Off the beaten path. 

We delivered trucks in Covington, Tennessee yesterday. 

   
 
We are on our way to Rainbow City, Alabama for our next load going to Indianapolis, Indiana. Both of us have a split load. My second truck is in Fairburn, Georgia and Joe’s second truck is in Atlanta, Georgia. 

No major interstates to travel on until we leave Arlanta. Our roads are through small towns. Places where tight shoes and ties are saved for church. Out where the hard working people live. Farmers and ranchers.

Roads are two lane and tree lined. 

  
Small towns that stopped growing long ago, with a tenacious population that keep them thriving. 

  
At one point in our travels Joe needed to make a stop to water the weeds. While he was otherwise occupied, I took the opportunity to get a few photos of wild flowers growing on the roadside. 

   
    
 
Getting off the major highways and away from all things high tech is worth it all. You get a chance to closer inspect your fellow man in a different way. As with my roadside flowers there is more here than what meets the eye. 

  
Today is another work day for me.  Sunday and a day for rest for others. A day of worship and fellowship at local churches. My church of worship is the same everyday. Out in god’s creation. 

Have a wonderful Sunday. 

Leslie

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

Leave a comment