Today I choose life. 

  
It is no secret that the truck driving life is not one I have chosen, but one that has chosen me. 

I have days that I choose the negativity instead of the positive. Yesterday was one such day. 

Today is a new start, a new choice to make. The adventure begins down a two lane road leading to our delivery point. 

  
Hidden in the woods is an old house. Occupied or not, it gives shelter to someone. Comfort from the weather. 

  
A little town or hamlet.  Stores and businesses await to serve any who came.

  
Today I choose joy. As a “Fair Weather” friend that I am….I will be on my way home for a few days. A stop in Duncan, South Carolina to pick up trucks going to Oklahoma City. 

Craft room….get ready!  I’m on my way. 

Leslie

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

Leave a Reply

