Change your thoughts. Change your world. 

  
Two weeks ago we were in snow and ice. A week at home to do a few things before leaving once again. This time for the southern stretches of highways that are warmer. 

I was looking forward to having one more week at home in my craft room, but things change frequently. 

I picked up an International day cab from an auction in Blue Mound, Texas to be delivered in Shreveport, Louisiana. We made a stop in Tyler, Texas to get two trucks for Joe, going to Pembroke, Georgia. 

East of Tyler, Texas the trees are mostly pine or some type of evergreen. Grass on the shoulders and out in the fields is still green. 

  
Leaving Shreveport, after my delivery, I watched the landscape open before me. 

A home with a waterfront view outside Shreveport. 

  
Bayou, creek, or stream – whatever they are called in Louisiana. Quite a number of them without an alligator in sight. 

  
A swollen river near Bossier City, Louisiana. 

  
The water table in Louisiana is just below the ground surface. Swamps can be found along I-20 eastbound .

  
Change my thoughts and I can change my world. I’m working on that. *heavy sigh*

Leslie

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

Leave a Reply

