10,000 miles and 100% Deadhead in Drive-Away

Drive-Away Transport

Drive-Away Transport

Hey, Jim From.  You have been telling Joe that you are getting withdrawals.  I haven’t been posting to this blog site.  Let me take you down memory lane 😀

From May 18, 2014 to June 16, 2014 Jim From, Joe, and I had to move 45 daycab trucks and 6 flatbed trailers from Tracy, California to auction in Las Vegas, Nevada.  That was the longest month in my LIFE!

Two old men and one old broad got the job done in plenty of time for the “Detail Crew” at the auction site to get all the trucks washed, vacuumed, cleaned and spiffed up with Armor All.

I don’t remember where we started, I think in Oklahoma.  We had to deadhead, which means we had to travel about 1,500 miles just to get to the location in Tracy, California.  Once there and hooked up we drove to Las Vegas, Nevada to deliver then deadhead all the way back to Tracy for the next loads.

For your viewing pleasure, I have created a video as a reminder of that month that seemed to have been 10 years. 😀

 

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

2 responses to “10,000 miles and 100% Deadhead in Drive-Away

  • Jim From

    The whole time I was looking for my 18th x-wife but could not find any takers. I think it must have been the people I was hanging with that scared them off.

    • Message In A Fold

      That one woman in Lost Hills, California at the Dennys….she never came back after you made your proposal 😀

      Too bad the woman in Tracy, California at the Dennys already had a wife or she would have at least dated you.

      The bar tender in Las Vegas, Nevada at the Best Western hotel was really funny. She declined your proposal because she said she preferred being the FIRST and NOT the 18th 😀

      That woman at the Tony Roma’s in Las Vegas….she was ready to take you up on your offer and YOU went running 😀

      Jim, you had me laughing so hard so many times during that frightful month 😀
      Leslie

Leave a Reply

