Peggy Sue’s 50’s Diner – Yermo, California

20140526-102430.jpg

20140526-101204.jpg

This summer, are you planning a trip to Disneyland with your children? Will you be traveling the I-15 route through Nevada?

You will, most likely, need a place to get a cold drink, walk the kinks out, use the facilities, and get something to eat. Peggy Sue’s has an added bonus. Photo ops!

Sing and dance with the Blues Brothers. Or just stand there.

20140526-102316.jpg

20140526-102803.jpg

Do the “Jail House Rock” with Elvis Presley.

20140526-103348.jpg

Check out the website for Peggy Sue’s to learn about the history of the little diner.

This diner, located off I-15 at Ghost Town Road exit in Yermo, California will immediately let you know what generation you are from. For every six people pointing and saying “Who is that?” there will be at least two people who know the personalities photos covering the walls of the diner.

20140526-105202.jpg

20140526-105323.jpg

20140526-105507.jpg

All of the memorabilia throughout the diner belong to Peggy Sue and her husband, Champ.

Hope you all have had a great weekend. Joe, Jim and I are on the way back to Tracy, California to continue moving trucks and trailers. 20 trucks and two trailers are delivered now. Maybe we will see you at Peggy Sue’s sometime.

Leslie

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

3 responses to “Peggy Sue’s 50’s Diner – Yermo, California

  • gardenpinks

    A great dollop of nostalgia there Leslie 🙂 I must admit I would be hard pushed to recollect all of them but Rod would 🙂 I also like the song Peggy Sue and others of Buddy Holly.
    That is a fair old job you all have and hope it doesn’t totally exhaust you all. I should think you will be glad to find the last of those trucks 🙂
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xxx

  • Ed From

    is Froggie keeping straight.

    • Message In A Fold

      Well….for the most part. Following behind him is interesting from time to time. He does a little bit of sight seeing once in a while and sashays around a bit getting back in his lane.

      I think he is singing to the coyotes and rabbits. Taking a bow is what gets him I think. Then again, he might just be doing what Joe is doing since Joe does a lot of sight seeing as well.

      Me? I never do any of that. Uh uh, not me!

      Good to hear from you Ed. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

      Leslie

Leave a Reply

