Rumors of a serial barn killer abound in the northern mid west.

The quiet little communities of northwestern Nebraska, southwestern South Dakota, and southwestern Minnesota are not the place one would think of as a hot spot for rampant carnage.  The harvested fields lay wide open along the highways exposing acres of open ground.

Near Winnebago, Nebraska

Near Winnebago, Nebraska

In the barn community there are rumors.  Rumors of a serial barn killer.  The evidence is unsettling.  These two in Nebraska have the barns in an uproar.

US 81 in Nebraska

US 81 in Nebraska

This barn in Minnesota has survived an attack but is in critical condition.

I-90 in Minnesota

I-90 in Minnesota

Investigators are doing their best to sift through the witness accounts.  An attempt is being made to figure out what is fact and what is fiction in this ongoing investigation.  Interviews with these two witnesses seem to be part of the problem.  Each has a different story to tell about what they know.

Near Columbus, Nebraska on US 81

Near Columbus, Nebraska on US 81

Another group of investigators have tried to interview these barns and have had very little success.  It seems, according to a source, the atmosphere here is one of gathering together and not saying much.

US 81 in South Dakota

US 81 in South Dakota

A couple of investigators have had to deal with a small group of paranoid barns.  These barns have voiced their concern of an evil monster stalking them all.  One of the barns, the one in the forefront, has even stated that this is the work of the devil and has even seen it.

US 81 in Nebraska

US 81 in Nebraska

Investigators are not discounting the rumor of the devil in these accounts.  In fact, one investigator has actually seen it.

I-90 in South Dakota

I-90 in South Dakota

I-90 in South Dakota

I-90 in South Dakota

Getting information from the barn community is a hit and miss proposition for the investigators.  This barn is not saying anything.  In fact, this barn didn’t even want to talk to investigators.

I-90 in Minnesota

I-90 in Minnesota

This barn tried to hid their face from the cameras during an interview and only spoke in whispers to the investigators.

I-90 in Minnesota

I-90 in Minnesota

The deaths of these two barns have been under investigation for some time.  It is presumed these two had been among the first of the serial barn killers victims.

I-90 in Minnesota

I-90 in Minnesota

Investigators have had their hands full in dealing with barns that are so frightened by the events that all the barns do is scream and cry.

I-90 in Wisconsin

I-90 in Wisconsin

While some barns have been helpful there has been one that has been quite rude.  Demanding the investigators to get off their property.

I-90 in Wisconsin

I-90 in Wisconsin

This barn would not come out and talk with investigators.  Preferring to stay behind a screen and out of view of the photographers.

I-90 in Minnesota

I-90 in Minnesota

This barn, when interviewed, said that it had seen the whole thing and was living in terror.  Protection teams have been posted to keep this barn safe.  This barn says that it has photographic proof of the barn killer.

I-90 in South Dakota

I-90 in South Dakota

This is the proof the barn shared with investigators.

US 81 in South Dakota

US 81 in South Dakota

Okay folks, this is the last of my barn photos.  If there are any people that read my blog and are the owner(s) of any of these barns, not highly likely though, I hope I have not offended you.  If, in the unlikely event, you do spot your barn and it is not located where I have indicated on the photo remarks please feel free to leave a comment with the proper location.

These photos were taken over two weeks ago and I don’t have a very good memory….especially if it has been more than 5 minutes :/

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

4 responses to “Rumors of a serial barn killer abound in the northern mid west.

Leave a Reply

