Solving Problem #3

Joe told me it was only a year ago that we had the very same problem with the fuel injectors of the pickup.  Sure felt like longer than a year ago to me.  All the miles we travel and the places we get to makes our daily lives in the trucking industry seem further away than they really are.  You can read about the June 2012 adventures of taking our pickup to a Ford shop for repairs – HERE.

We drove the four trucks from Lakeland, Florida to Van Buren, Arkansas where we left my boomed set at the Peterbilt dealership.  I got in Joe’s truck and we headed for Randall Ford in Fort Smith, Arkansas.  We had a larger area to work in to get the pickup off of the trailer by letting it roll down hill once off the wheel chocks.  Sorry, no pictures of this event.

While Joe drove back to the Peterbilt dealership in Van Buren, Arkansas to begin getting his trucks delivered I was given a ride to the Fort Smith airport by Randall Ford.  I rented a car from the Avis agency then hurried over to the Peterbilt dealership to help Joe unhook his trucks and then get mine delivered as well.

After that was finished we drove the rental car HOME!  We will be home until Tuesday.  Joe has a doctor appointment and we are leaving for Davenport, Iowa right after that.

For now I am vegging out at my computer.  Catching up on the blogs I have missed due to my iPhone not allowing me to leave comments while I’m on the road.  There are a ton of them that I’ve read through and finally left comments on.  I’ve gone through all the YouTube new subscriber emails that have been languishing away in my emails.  Watching many YouTube crafting videos as well.  In short, I have done nothing of real value over the past few days.  Except slept in my own bed for 12 to 15 hours each night.  I think I’m finally catching up on my sleep.

Tomorrow’s post I will share my crockpot full meal experience with you.

Leslie

 

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

One response to “Solving Problem #3

Leave a Reply

