An optical illusion.

This post is about seeing what really isn’t there.

We pulled into the EconoLodge hotel driveway last night. The setting sun was in my face. While it was partially blocked by an adjacent building I looked out into the parking lot. This is what I saw.

20130604-212535.jpg

What the heck is wrong with this box truck?!

20130604-212615.jpg

The light post was acting as the magician’s assistant 🙂

20130604-212714.jpg

Hope this was fun for you. I have to say, it doesn’t take much to entertain an idiot and I was highly entertained.

Not that I’m calling you an idiot, just a thing I say when I make fun of myself at things like this.

Leslie

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

9 responses to “An optical illusion.

  • Maureen Mathis

    ….no more an idiot than I when I see faces in barns and other buildings as I drive down the highways after reading a CERTAIN blog post!!! Now I’ll be seeing things in parking lots…..THANKS SO MUCH!!!

    • Message In A Fold

      OMGracious! I have to run to the bathroom before I pee myself! ROTFLMAO !

      Those barns were fun to search for. Haven’t seen anymore of them lately.

      Love you – Leslie

      • Maureen Mathis

        I figured this post would end with the story about how Joe had an hour long conversation about the mechanics of this set-up, and what led to the idea, and ways he told the guy he could improve his design!

      • Message In A Fold

        That’s awesome. When I pointed it out to Joe he had to do a double take. Fried his brain at seeing such a thing 🙂

  • pati

    That was a cool shot, lol was wondering how it could be. LolThen you explained it and we saw the side shot, sorta side shot. You know what i mean. geese pati just fumble with it!! lol lol lol

  • Jann Gray

    I love that you really LOOK at everything that surrounds you! This was FUN!

  • gardenpinks

    It’s a push me, pull you truck:D Someone was copying Dr Dolittle 🙂 Brilliant shot Leslie. I see faces and images in all sorts of things Maureen, even some houses look like faces with their windows just so and the lintels over the top can look like eyebrows. Some houses have happy faces and others can look mean or sad 🙂
    Hi Jann – wondered where you had got to!!
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    • Message In A Fold

      Funny how we so easily humanize inanimate things. Make them recognizable to us….until I see something like these two box trucks and my brain has a conniption 😉

      Hope you and Rod are doing well. Those estate agents keeping their word to you and bringing in prospective buyers of your beautiful home?

      Love you – Leslie

Leave a Reply

