Find joy where you can, I guess.

It is official. Joe has lost his mind 😉

We had to replace our over worn suitcase used for at least eight years recently. The old suitcase had a plastic buckle affair that clicked together to contain our clothes and personal items. The straps keep the contents from shifting around and causing everything to settle at the bottom.

This new suitcase has elastic straps with a buckle featuring a push button to release the straps. Joe has been, and continues to be, wholly fascinated with the quick release of the straps when the button is pushed.

He called out to me “Watch. Come here and watch this.” I’ve seen this trick of his every night for three months now. I threatened to take photos and post them on this blog. He challenged me to make a video of it.

Don’t challenge me to a bit of self mockery. I’m up for that challenge.

So here it is. Two minutes of your time gone in an instant by clicking on the link. I love this crazy guy of mine.

Leslie

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

8 responses to “Find joy where you can, I guess.

  • pati

    I am continually amazed at the lol ( little ) things that amuse us, we go about our days with the usual clamour of just regular days. And some little thing, quite out of the ordinary we find amusing. Happens all the time, wr need those (little ) things in life, they always bring a smile to our faces. Travel safe sis and Joe. We love you. 🙂

    • Message In A Fold

      Joe makes me laugh all the time. Even when I’m cranky. He cracks me up with this fascination of a suitcase.

      Indeed we do need laughter in our lives. Makes it so much better.

      Thanks, Sis, for being so good at up to the second text reporting of the tornado weather in Oklahoma once again. This spring is miserable.

      Love you Sis

  • tina

    how did u know i needed a giggle. thanks you two for making my week…be safe

  • Jim From

    I’ve been following you guys for awhile and enjoy all the adventures…It’s like going down memory lane…many, many good times with the both of you…I have been talking to Ryan and my brother and every thing is cool there…Email me if you care to…Love to Joe and Bungy

    • Message In A Fold

      OMG! Hello, hello, hello! Joe and I often think of you. Most especially when we deliver in Las Vegas since that is where we heard you went.

      Hope all is well with you. I’m so happy to hear you are back in touch with Ryan and your brother, Ed.

      As you can tell, nothing much has changed in this industry. Same old same old. I have not had to stop a truck from going in a ditch by holding onto a bungy strap – Thank God!

      If you want to meet up somewhere all you have to do is send us a message.

      Take care – Leslie

  • pati

    🙂 Your welcome sis, i was sooo scared when i heard on the news ok city was getting hit with a tornado, then it became “tornados”. I can remember thinking (sis and joe SHOULD be out on the road). Should i take a chanc tell them about the tornado in ok city which they probably already know about? Soooo glad i did. Glad you understood me sis. Glad your both ok. Love you both and hope everything is to rights soon. Safe travels. 🙂

    • Message In A Fold

      You totally cracked me up. It was good to know, from your texts, what was happening behind us as we traveled to Colorado. A text every 10 seconds to alert me.

      Thank you for your love and concern. Love you Sis

Leave a Reply

