Book Club news and update.

This is not meant to steal thunder from Maureen Mathis, the genius that she is, and her awesome creation on Facebook for the Foolishness and Mayhem Book Club.

It has been brought to my attention that not everyone is fond of Facebook and their privacy issues of late.  Several people I know have left Facebook with no intentions of returning.

While home today, amidst my duties to get ready to leave once again, I have created another blog.  This one is strictly for use with the Book Club that has been created.  I’m hoping that those that wanted to take part but have declined will reconsider and connect with us through this blog that I have made.

You can find this new blog at “fambookclub.wordpress.com” .  Since I was the instigator of this endeavor I have chosen the book that will be read.  Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons by Lorna Landvik.  Why this book, you might ask?  Well, the one suggested by my friend, Lynn from England, is one I cannot get my hands on right now.  Summer’s Storm by Denise Domning.  It will be a minimum of two weeks before it will arrive at my home, and I will be in Washington state or somewhere else when it arrives.  The second book suggested by Maureen Mathis on the Facebook Group page – The Kashmir Shawl by Rosie Thomas – is in the same predicament as Summer’s Storm.  Not available at my local bookseller (Barnes and Noble) and will be two weeks before delivery.  So it became a process of elimination in finding a book that I could get my  hands on right now.

If you wish to be a part of this book club you have two access routes.  The Facebook Group titled Foolishness and Mayhem Book Club or my other blog – Foolishness and Mayhem Book Club (fambookclub.wordpress.com).

This will be the last post – on this blog – dealing with the book club.  This blog will return to the usual programming.  Groan, I know.  You are just on pins and needles to know what I do for a living 🙂  So set your bookmarks, or whatever you do, to either the Facebook Group or the book club blog.

Leslie

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

Leave a Reply

