Yippee Skippy we have a winner of the Santoku knife.

Drum roll please…..

And the winner is Maureen Mathis.

20130519-073358.jpg

Congratulations Maureen. Your knife will be shipped to you from somewhere between Charlotte, North Carolina and Franklin, Massachusetts. We unhook in Charlotte tomorrow morning then deadhead back up to Franklin.

Thank you all for participating in this give away.

Now as a consolation for the rest of you I have some photos of the Tappan Zee Bridge in New York. We had to cross the Hudson River on our way to New Jersey and beyond.

My “link” thing is hacking up a fur ball 😡. Google “Tappan Zee Bridge” and you will get several results. I was going to link the Wiki info but am not very successful.

Here is the view as I approach the bridge.

20130519-075029.jpg

20130519-075049.jpg

20130519-075112.jpg

20130519-075130.jpg

Gotta run. Time to leave the hotel and head for Charlotte. Thank you guys for participating in the drawing. I just wish I had a knife for each of you 😦

Leslie

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

9 responses to “Yippee Skippy we have a winner of the Santoku knife.

  • mjc1520

    You’re amazing Leslie. Keeping your readers engaged is a wonderful thing!

    • Message In A Fold

      Marilyn, that is the sweetest thing I’ve been told in a long time. I appreciate you.

      Sometimes it is difficult to find the time to write, as you well know, and harder to think of what to write. So I am thankful for your comment.

      Leslie

      • mjc1520

        It’s no problem, I’m just glad I have someone to talk to about the trucking industry. Not too many people want to listen, including family. And I love your pictures!

  • gardenpinks

    Congratulations Maureen on winning the knife, hope you have lots of use out of it.
    Looks like a lot of rain you are driving through Leslie. That bridge looks like some children went mad with the Meccano:)
    Safe driving.
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    • Message In A Fold

      I am going to assume….which usually makes an “ass” out of me when I do….your reference to “Meccano” is a building toy set made up of varying lengths of aluminum or very thin steel strips. Holes have been drilled through the strips where nuts and bolts are used to secure the structure that is being built.

      Over here we used to have a toy called an “Erector Set”. I haven’t seen one in years and years. Joe often regales me with his childhood antics with his Erector Set.

      That bridge, the Tappan Zee, came under harsh scrutinization several years back. Seems it was about to fall in the river. Repairs are being made now and the local residents are up in arms over all the noise.

      Guess they have a new song going now since they are no longer are screaming about the dangerous bridge in their neighborhood.

      Go figure 😤

      Indeed, we are getting some moisture. Steady drizzling rain. Soaks into the parched earth better.

      Hope you have had a great weekend.

      Love you – Leslie

  • tina

    congrats maureen…and thanks leslie for those awesome pictures of the bridge. and the comments on my blog the other day. stay safe

    • Message In A Fold

      I finally got a notice on my “Blogs I Read” list in WordPress of your new postings. Seems that WordPress is snobby. All you friends of mine that use Blogger and post new entries I don’t know about until way late 😡

      Seriously, girlfriend, I have no idea why you don’t have more comments on your fantastic layouts.

      I found the link to subscribe to your posts, hopefully I’ll get an email notice of your next one!

      Thank you for participating in the give away. I will be doing more, that was fun for me. Sharing a bit of my gratitude for this crazy job and the places I get to.

      Love you – Leslie

  • aspot2stamp

    Congratulations Maureen !!!! The bridge is an awesome sight Leslie. I love them but have a fear in the back of my mind of them think that has to do with the fear of large bodies of deep water :0 . Love all the pictures of your travels I’ve been able to see so many things thanks to you 🙂 and enjoy them very much.

    Take care ladies
    Hugs,
    Shelly

    • Message In A Fold

      Thank you Shelly. I’m glad you enjoy the journey along with me.

      Girlfriend, I was quaking in my Sketchers all the way across that bridge. Doesn’t matter the body of water is the Hudson River. Any large body of water has sharks in it! Yes, I’m a bit daft but that’s the way it is 💆

      Love you – Leslie

Leave a Reply

