Are you ready to be the next Food Network Star? Or at least pretend to be one? CLOSED

This is a contest.

Who? All of my WordPress followers, Facebook friends and family.

What? A 7 inch Santoku knife.

20130511-162036.jpg

20130511-162053.jpg

Where? Right here on this blog post.

When? Right now!

Why? For a couple reasons. Firstly, I have two of these knives I use all the time at home. A 7″ and a 5″.

THIS KNIFE IS SHARP!!!

The indentions along the blade are on both sides. The only reason I know for these depressions is so slicing onions or tomatoes the pieces don’t stick to the back side of the blade. If you have sliced through vegetables or fruit you have had the stupid slices cling to the blade with a powerful suction, making you stop to pry the item off. Doesn’t happen with this blade

Secondly, I haven’t done a “Give-Away” in a long time.

How? Subscribe to my blog. If you are already a “Follower” of my blog then you are already eligible.

Leave a comment in this blog post. What kind of comment? Something like “Choose Me” or leave a chopping or slicing tip for others.

I will select a winner on Saturday, May 18, 2013 at 10:00 p.m. Central Daylight Time — using Random.org.

20130511-164614.jpg

Our first stop on this long trip to New York (or since a monkey wrench has been tossed in the gears maybe Pennsylvania instead) was Lebanon, Missouri to the Shepherd Hills Outlet Center. This is where I get my knives.

This knife is regularly priced at $100 but the clearance price is $50.

20130511-164030.jpg

I look forward to hearing the “ding” each time one of you subscribe (if you have not already done so) and leave your comment. Yes, indeed. This is pure-dee shameless promotion of my blog and I am not beneath bribery. 😃

Leslie

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

5 responses to “Are you ready to be the next Food Network Star? Or at least pretend to be one? CLOSED

  • Maureen Mathis

    I’m in ! I’m in! If I win, I promise to finally make one of those recipes I’m always pinning on Pinterest! Actually, I have made a few, and they were great. I’ve seen one lady’s account where she actually created a separate board and called it Pinned Recipes I’ve ACTUALLY made!

  • tina

    ok i’ll enter just to say hi friend….if i win that means i’ll have to cook…hmmmm…its not thanksgiving yet..good luck everyone..make this wonderful lady happy with lots of followers

  • Do you look for the “Invisibles”? | Foolishness and Mayhem

    […] Don’t forget to get in on the Santoku Knife. Check out my post and get entered in the […]

  • gardenpinks

    I’m in although whether it will come through customs without being disguised is something else 😀
    Wow can’t believe the price of that knife though but a good knife in the kitchen makes all the difference. Oh I hate it when fruit or veg cling to the knife – drives me nuts!! I have a small sharp knife for cutting tomatoes or radishes into rosettes but never quite get the lines to meet up!! Have you ever done these? Just cut small shark teeth shapes around the tomato or radish but the cuts must go right through to the centre then when the zig zags meet up you just pull the two halves apart and there you have decorations for our salads 🙂
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

  • aspot2stamp

    Well I guess I am throwing my self into the pot too 🙂 If I win I can get out of my jammies (clean ones daily tee hee ) and actually cook for my family 🙂 although Brian may fear I’d cut my fingers off with a sharp knife since I tend to be my own worst enemy 🙂 lol Good luck everyone !!!

Leave a Reply

