A pictorial view of bridges and barges on Oregon rivers.

Following the Snake River along Interstate 5 in Oregon on our way to West Sacramento, California.

Forgive me, I have no idea what the names of the bridges are. I just enjoyed looking at them.

20130411-183115.jpg

20130411-183135.jpg

20130411-183156.jpg

20130411-183219.jpg

20130411-183236.jpg

20130411-183253.jpg

20130411-183312.jpg

20130411-183329.jpg

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

3 responses to “A pictorial view of bridges and barges on Oregon rivers.

  • gardenpinks

    Oh thank you Leslie for all the wonderful bridges! That last one was superb 🙂 The design work, engineering skill and draughtsmanship captured in these is ‘awesome’ 🙂
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    • Message In A Fold

      When I told Joe I needed photos of bridges for your enjoyment he watched for opening gaps in trees along the roadway for several of the bridges. “Get ready. NOW!” he would say, then follow it up with “Did you get it?” If I didn’t get a good one he kept looking for another opening 😀

      The last one is a draw bridge and he was insistent about making sure I got it :D. He went so far as to take an exit for the yellow bridge so I could have an unobstructed view.

      This was a joint effort made on your behalf and I’m very glad it pleased you.

      Love you – Leslie

Leave a Reply

