Brand spanking new Peterbilts this trip

These trucks Joe is taking are all new and shiny.

20130401-215056.jpg

20130401-215118.jpg

The plastic protective seat covers are still on.

20130401-215222.jpg

20130401-215240.jpg

I had to crawl around under the truck being towed to attach an air line. Joe told me how much he was hurting and couldn’t get down on the ground so I went under.

20130401-220145.jpg

20130401-220211.jpg

Once back out from under Joe told me I had a dirty face. The only way to see it then was to take a picture of my mug. Looks like there are a few chin hairs along with the smudge of grease

20130401-220415.jpg

This will be a long trip. Starting in Van Buren, Arkansas and ending in Spokane, Washington.

20130401-220525.jpg

Maybe it will be a bit more impressive if you see it on a regular Atlas page. Follow the cashews to find the starting and ending points on the map 😃

20130401-220833.jpg

I’ll take you into new vistas. You have gone with me through Oklahoma, Kansas, Colorado, Wyoming, and Utah. Now you get to go through Idaho, Montana, Oregon, and Washington.

Maybe we’ll see a moose. :D. Bet you can’t wait!

Leslie

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

8 responses to “Brand spanking new Peterbilts this trip

  • Tiffany Adams

    New ones??! That never happens!

    • Message In A Fold

      Hey Tiffers! Thanks for popping in.

      Hope you, Kerrie (can’t seem to spell her name right 😦 ), and Simon had a happy Easter.

      I have pictures of you hunting for Easter Eggs when you were a teen and too cool to carry a basket :-). Why’d you go and grow up on me?!

      Love you my Best Girl – Les

  • Jann Gray

    I can’t wait! So happy that you got NEW trucks this time! I love the cashew markers…perfection! Hugs and safe journeys!

    • Message In A Fold

      This is quite novel. New trucks for a welcome change of pace 🙂

      I’m looking forward to this trip. Taking roads I haven’t been on and meeting up with those I have.

      Love you my friend – Leslie

  • gardenpinks

    OMG new trucks!!!!!!!!!! I am dazzled 😀 How on earth did you get down on the ground, shimmy under the truck and back up again???? I might have got down but getting back up again is always the problem! Hope you have a fantastic trip and would love to see photos of the areas you are going through! Be sure to find some good bridges 🙂

    My sister is visiting tomorrow so a huge pot of tomato soup has been made as she loves homemade soup! Me give you recipes? Nah don’t think that would happen unless it was for cakes, biscuits (cookies) or some such. These days I do little ‘proper’ cooking, Rod does most of it now 🙂

    Love and hugs and safe travelling
    Lynn xx

    • Message In A Fold

      Oh, I hope you and your sister have a fantastic time together. Maybe the hot soup will warm you all up 😀

      Getting down and under the truck was not so bad. Like you, I needed help getting back up. Kind of like a fish flapping around on land getting out and up 😉

      I’ll be watching for bridges as I take pictures.

      Love you my friend – Leslie

  • tester

    tester…

    Excellent blog! Do you have any tips and hints for striving authors? I’m hoping to start my own blog quickly but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you recommend beginning with a complimentary platform like WordPress or opt for a paid choice? The…

    • Message In A Fold

      The blog platform you choose is up to you and your finances. There are many good free blog platforms out there that will work for you. Personally, I chose WordPress because I liked the ease and user friendly program it has. The only tip I have about writing is to write about what you know. If there is a blog writing style you find you enjoy, someone with a sense of humor or someone that teaches well, use the style that you can relate to. Be yourself and the writing will come easily. The topic you choose is up to you. The first post is the hardest and most frightening to write, the rest will come easier. I promise.

      Thank you for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment. I appreciate you.

      Leslie

Leave a Reply

