All publicity is good publicity?

We stopped at a BP truck stop in Lawrence, Mississippi for fuel.

20130202-092217.jpg

While Joe was paying for his fuel transaction I found a newspaper at the cashier desk that had me speechless.

I think this is one publication I would NOT want my picture posted in. How about you?

20130202-092547.jpg

20130202-092606.jpg

All of the traveling we do, this is a first for me in over 12 years.

Leslie

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

2 responses to “All publicity is good publicity?

  • aspot2stamp

    Hummm……………….. Never seen one of these either……….guess it could surely be a deterrant not to have your mug show up on it. Happy and safe travels to you.
    Hugzz

  • gardenpinks

    Oh my word! Doubt very much that a newspaper of that kind would be allowed over here; the last time a newspaper ‘named and shamed’ it was hammered by all sorts of groups and people. Not one I’d want to buy either.
    Gosh it is even colder today – brrrrrr – and there are a few draughts to catch unwary ankles 🙂
    Safe travels
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

Leave a Reply

