Happy Thanksgiving – 2012

I wish to send out a giant size THANK YOU to all of the fantastic people that are making this Thanksgiving feast  possible.

To those who “belly up” to the mixing bowls as they prepare each dish that will be served today.

Bellying up to the mixing bowl

Thank you to those of you doing all the cooking and preparing which entails getting your hands right in the stuff.

Joe mixing up his stuffing

Thank you to all of you that will be peeling potatoes, checking the pots on the stove and keeping them from boiling over.  Those of you that will have five or more spoons on the stove as you check on the contents.  Those of you that will be sticking your arms and hands into a hot oven to bake up your sumptuous delights.

I am very thankful for each of you that have taken on the challenge of cooking this massive feast.  Timing it all right so everything is presented on the table together at one time.  All of your days of preparing, wading through the teeming mass of people at the grocery stores, fixing your delights a day ahead of time to make the turkey cooking easier.

I am so very thankful to all of you that spend the many hours involved in making Thanksgiving memorable each year.  Thank you from this one that only is on the sidelines and is a helper.  One of the many that enjoy the fruits of all of your labor after it is placed and ready to dig in.

Thank you cooks of all ages, men and women, that make this delightful day happen.

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone.

Leslie

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

7 responses to “Happy Thanksgiving – 2012

  • Pati Mishler

    I had to work a few hours today, it would only be Les and i for Thanksgiving this year. I decided since i will be working till 11 or 12 noon, i figured i could put on the turkey and fixins about 1 or 2 this afternoon and we would have our turkey dinner at supper.

    Les thought that was a good idea, so, i went to work, and they asked what we were going to do for Thanksgiving, told them.

    It was so sweet, they said grab a couple go cartons and fill um up, lol . I gladly did, took them home, and had PLENTY to eat, so sweet of the Hospital i work at to share with us.

    Hope you are having a wonderful eatin time also sis and joe.

    Love you both.

    • Message In A Fold

      Happy Thanksgiving Sis. How sweet of your team mates at the hospital to send you home with a care package. Awesome!

      I hope you and Les enjoy the scrumptious dinner. I suppose your turkey prep will have to be another day. If it is still frozen save it for Christmas or when your boys can get away to have a belated Thanksgiving.

      Hope you enjoy your special day. Sorry you are not going to be sharing it with the big family this year.

      Love you Sis

  • Jann Gray

    Happy Thanksgiving my friend! I count you as one of my blessings for sure! I did some cooking – but was with several families, so we all brought a “little” and ate a LOT!

    Love you – give Joe a hug for me and tell him that I think a man with his hands in the dressing is pretty darn WONDERFUL! No doubt a little Joe flavoring rubbed off making it seasoned JUST RIGHT!

    • Message In A Fold

      Happy (belated) Thanksgiving to you as we’ll my dear friend. I certainly hope you were better than I was yesterday. So many varieties of food that needed tasting :D. Hope you and Royce enjoyed your friends.

      I shared your comment with Joe and we both had a laugh. He, indeed, did imbue the feast with essence of Joe :D.

      I watched your new video this morning and am excited to see your series. Love your creation from last year as well. Inspiration, I know, can be found in your tutorials. I still want to do something using your “Splat” techniques.

      Love you – Leslie

  • JasmineKyleSings

    Happy Thanksgiving to you to!!! And HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!!

Leave a Reply

