Day 4 at Walt Disney World

I’m two days behind at this point.  This place is crazy busy all day long.  By the end of the day, when normal people are winding down, this place just keeps going.

I had every intention of taking pictures while here.  This place is total information overload.  There is not one square inch of the place that does not have something going on!

We went to Disney’s Hollywood Studios.  Getting Simon, our grandson, to pose for a picture was too funny.  His head was on a swivel and in constant motion.

Simon at the entrance to Hollywood Studios

Once inside the Hollywood Studios park there is next to no time to think.  Street performers can be heard but barely seen through the crowds.  As we wandered the streets looking at the buildings set to look like old down town Hollywood, peeking into windows of the shops displaying their wares, and trying to find the pathway that would lead us to the rides Carissa and I heard a loud commotion in the street and watched the crowd move in and circle around the noise.

Disney Public WorksLenny, here, is the supervisor of this band of Disney Public Works employees.  The other two are who he is supervising.  These three are hilarious.  Lenny is pretty tough on his companions.  Criticising their every attempt to follow his instructions.  They are sort of like the old “Three Stooges” with Moe as the leader trying to get Curly and Larry to get a project completed.

Lenny is attempting to give instructions to his two companions on how to use the spray can things on the trees and not the attending public.  There is some success at getting the trees wet, as directed, however all of us standing around watching the hyjinks get wet.

Spraying the crowd

A spectator gets in on the actA crowd member is selected to get in on the act and it is hilarious.  This is just so much fun.  After a while the constant barrage of criticism from Lenny to his compatriots gets a bit tired.  Still, it is really great to watch the shenanigans of these three.

Carissa talked me into going on the Hollywood Tower of Terror ride.  Jaime, her husband, calls this ride the “Tower of Too Much!” and he is so right.  Holy Cow!  I did purchase the download of my fear filled shame 🙂 on the ride.  The photos are waiting in the resort gift shop to be picked up.

Cringing on the Tower of Terror

Just look at that.  Carissa has her arms in the air, wearing the pink shirt.  I’m on her left (your right) and in a cringing frightened out of my mind mess.  There was no way I was going to take my hands off the hand grips in my seat.  Soon as I do I feared I’d be flung out the opening of the ride.

Aye Karumba!!  This ride is crazy.  One second you are pushed by gravity down into your seat, the next second you are weightless and raised off the seat to float in the air, then plastered to your seat the next second.  When the ride was finally done I could hardly move from all the quaking in my boots!

For further humiliation, I went on the ride a second time.  I can’t believe I did that.  Our kids got little Simon to go on this ride.  I have proof he went on.  The photo is at the gift shop and I will be retrieving it today.  Joe is on the ride with us as well.  Everyone, including little Simon, handle this ride like it is nothing.  Me….not so much.  Total wussy I tell you.  I’ll have the photo up in a later post.

It is time to get about this Disney World stuff once again.  Maybe I’ll get these days caught up, some time soon.

As they say here at Disney “Have a Magical Day”.

Leslie

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

4 responses to “Day 4 at Walt Disney World

  • gardenpinks

    A child’s idea of heaven 🙂 He will certainly sleep well at the end of the day. Hmmm don’t think I would go on that ride so you are braver than me Leslie 🙂 Jill went on one of the water slides and she said it was great fun but it does strange things to bikini bottoms…they almost disappear 😀
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

  • Maureen Mathis

    I can’t wait to see the pictures! Get lots of rest in the evenings! Oh, and I can SO see Joe becoming one of those street performers. He would be HILARIOUS in that act!

    I hope his bloodwork is staying in line while you guys are on vacation. You’re going to need to get right back to work so you can get some REST after this! Enjoy the rest of the week!

    • Message In A Fold

      Man are you correct. Getting back to work is something we are looking forward to. Recuperate from this Disney vacation! Holy Cow, this place is mind boggling!

      Joe seems to be doing well. He will be getting his blood tested once again before we leave Florida on Monday. We are all hoping that it remains in the good level.

      The street performers were fantastic. It was fun to watch their antics 😀

      Love you – Leslie

Leave a Reply

