Happy New Year

2011 flew by!  I want to start the New Year off with a quote I found that sums up my wish for each of you, my friends.

Aisha Elderwyn
Every new year people make resolutions to change aspects of themselves they believe are negative. A majority of people revert back to how they were before and feel like failures. This year I challenge you to a new resolution. I challenge you to just be yourself.

A toast to Just Be Yourself

A toast to Just Be Yourself

May this year, 2012, bring you health.   Those battling diseases and sickness, may you find this year one that gives you a better life free of last years ills.

May this year, 2012, bring you happiness.  Those going through troubling times in relationships, job worries, or housing issues.  May you find this year to begin a fresh new life that renews your spirit and uplifts your heart.

May this year, 2012, bring you wealth.  May the troubling times of 2011 be put behind you and this year turn the tide on your troubles to bring you peace and comfort.

My wish for you, my friends, is that you experience life to its fullest this year with the confidence of BEING YOURSELF.

Leslie

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

5 responses to “Happy New Year

  • Indira

    Hi Leslie, I wish you the same, for you and your family. Hugs.

    • Message In A Fold

      Hello there Indira. You keep getting yourself well after your surgery. I need a “Cricut Diva” fix 😀 I’m just now playing with my Cricut. The “baby” one. I bought it just after they hit the market and it has sat in my craft room only to be used to make letters 😀 I’ve been inspired by YOU 😀

      Love you – Leslie

  • gardenpinks

    I rarely make resolutions because I know that although I mean well I gradually let it all slip by 🙂 So I intend to be myself and just adjust things here and there as we go along. I intend to say ‘no’ more often and not then beat myself up with guilt and I must halt the decline into laziness! I shall certainly be ‘persuading’ Rod that he needs to energise himself more too!! Having said that though we always find that the winter months are very de-energising with dark mornings and short days however we are now well past the shorest day (21st December) and it can only ge better from now on LOL

    I wish a healthy, wealthy and wise New Year to both of you Leslie and thank you for your wonderful friendship

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    • Message In A Fold

      I have not made a New Year’s Resolution in forever. Like you, and the statistics, I give up on them quickly….like by January 6th 😀

      Now…if there were a New Year’s Resolution to be a whiner and a blamer I’d be able to keep that one 😦

      Say maybe Rod’s Christmas present he received, the helicopter, might keep him outdoors and walking around. Maybe going in circles but he would still be walking 😀

      Saying “no” more often. That is a tricky bit of business for me also. I bet I’ve gotten more mileage on guilt trips than I have toted up in my truck driving 🙂 I’m told the first “no” is the hardest to do. So here’s to your first “NO”, may it be a good one.

      Love you – Leslie

      • Message In A Fold

        I forgot….

        It is I who thanks YOU for your friendship. I so appreciate you. Keep me laughing throughout the year, kick my butt when it is needed, and you always have a way of sending a hug clear across the “pond” 😀

        Love you my Friend

Leave a Reply

