Grandpa’s shoes

Okay, I will have to confess to the world. This trip to Colorado is going to have me doing the “Ugly Face Cry” on the way home.

This hard case is not as hard as she thinks she is.

A little more about Grace here before I forget once more. She is an old girl. A 1986 Ford F-150. Grace and I are similar in that it takes us a little while to get up to any momentum of speed. Once we do get going we can keep on going 🙂

Our grandson is a different matter all together. He is a ball of energy :-). Being a grandmother is a mixed blessing. As I watch him try to put on Joe’s shoes….

20111121-095819.jpg

Click on this link to see a short video of Simon in “Poppa” Joe’s shoes. He makes my heart feel like it is as big as the universe.

Today Simon is 3 years old. He and Poppa are starting the day with a game of Solitaire 🙂

20111121-101221.jpg

20111121-101300.jpg

20111121-101353.jpg

The delights of children 🙂 – big and little, LOL. The blessings in my life I am truly grateful for.

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

8 responses to “Grandpa’s shoes

  • gardenpinks

    Awww bless him! What is it about ‘big’ shoes that children love? Dylan came waltzing into the lounge wearing Jill’s high heel boots – put me in mind of Puss in Boots 🙂 He certainly thought he was the cat’s whiskers LOL
    So glad you arrived safely at Tiffan’s with Gracie and Simon gave it the his seal of approval.

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

  • Nancy

    LOL…So fun! The video is great! I thoroughly enjoyed the turkey discussion as well! We’re back to needing the snacks, I see! Turkey is my FAVORITE!! I have to wait until Christmas now, since our Thanksgiving was in October!
    Oh, my dear Leslie! Who EVER said YOU were a HARD case? It sure wasn’t me, my sweet friend! Nobody with a heart as big and giving as yours can ever be called a hard case! 🙂

    • Message In A Fold

      Thank you Nancy 🙂

      Our Thanksgiving is this coming Thursday. We are celebrating it early with our family since work and family schedules are plumb crazy right now.

      Sorry, I forgot all about you needing an alert for a snack LOL – ROTFL.

      Love you Girlfriend – Leslie

  • sharlene peretini

    awwww happy birthday Simon
    have a great early happy thanksgiving Leslie
    take care
    shar

    • Message In A Fold

      Thank you Shar 🙂 Do you, way down under in New Zealand, have a “Thanksgiving” Holiday? If you do, when is it? You know….inquiring minds want to know 🙂 Also busy bodies and nosy Parkers want to know also 🙂

      Love you Shar – Leslie

  • Maureen Mathis

    Happy Birthday, Simon!

    Will someone PLEASE get that kid a deck of CARDS?!!!!

    • Message In A Fold

      I have to tell you that I am glad I don’t have to live in the same house as that little ball of fire and energy on a daily basis. He makes me exhausted just watching him 🙂

      Simon and Joe had a great birthday celebration 🙂 This was the very first birthday of Joe’s where his children made a big fuss over him and made a party out of it. That was a real treat for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

