Change of plans – so what else is new

The original plan was to deliver those crazy FedEx trucks on Monday (past Monday) then go to San Antonio, Texas for brand new trucks going somewhere.

We were going to stop by San Marcos and see Maureen for a few hours.

Crapazoid and phooey. The FedEx trucks botched that plan. Now we are going to Dallas and Stevens Transport for trucks – only two – going to Akron, Ohio.

We have to stop by home Saturday night and Sunday so I can do laundry. We are just about out of everything. If Joe decides to keep honkin’ down the road and not let me do laundry he’s gonna be wearing my underwear until we get to a store to buy more.

Since I will be a passenger for 1,100 miles I will have a chance to get more photos taken.

I think it may not be cool enough up north for the leaves to be changing but I will watch for any.

WordPress has had a new update to their mobile app. I now have easy access to all my friends blogs in one place. It is supposed to let me know when each of your blogs has a new post added. Maybe I won’t be so behind anymore.

There also is a new feature that I intend to make use of. A “link” feature that will allow me to add website addresses from my phone without having to find an unused computer at a hotel or our laptop when Joe is not using it.

I am amazed at the apps available for these smart phones. We are now using one such app that works like a scanner. “Scanner Pro” is the name of the app. you can read about it in the snazzy link I just added 🙂

Take a picture of something and then it “scans” it to be sent in an email or even FAXED from our cell phone. Haven’t tried the fax thing yet but I did the scan.

Business cards from the two road repair companies we dealt with recently are now stored on my cell phone for easy information retrieval. Only problem is you have to hold r-e-a-l still when taking the photo or it gets all wiggly looking. Took me about 8 tries on one of the business cards until I figured out what to do.

Here is a pretty lousy photo of a carved statue of Sam Houston, another hero of our young country.

20110923-221037.jpg

I have better pictures at home. They show the quilting on his vest that was carved into the stone.

Let’s try the “link” feature again for some information about Sam Houston.

It is time for a shower then bed. Hope you all have a fantastic weekend. I’m going to try 🙂

Leslie

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

4 responses to “Change of plans – so what else is new

  • Maureen Mathis

    #*%@ !!!! I now OFFICIALLY hate Fed Ex! You guys should get paid Double whatever you agreed to do the job for; then at least you might break even! I’m teaching Sat a.m. and will try to call you after the class to touch base with you!

    • Message In A Fold

      I agree on the $!%@! I was so looking forward to seeing you :-(.

      I have a work around…..well Joe came up with the idea because I was so hot and not thinking straight.

      When I am finished this year you and I can set a date when you will have one of your classes. I will leave home early in the morning and drive to your home. Spend the remainder of the day with you, go to your class with you then leave the next day for home.

      I can be at your place around 2 in the afternoon, or earlier, if I leave home around 7 am. That will give us time to natter and catch up :-). Sounds like a good idea to me. Now that I am no longer blistering the air.

  • Lynn Claridge

    Will your underwear suit Joe???? 🙂

    What a huge PITB those trucks have been to you both and then to do you out of a visit to Maureen is the last resort. I could hear those swear words from here, I must teach you a few new ones as you starting to repeat yourself 🙂

    That sounds like a great plan that Joe came up if it suits Maureen – of course we know why Joe suggested it …because he can’t wait for a batch of Maureen’s cookies LOL

    Love, hugs and safe travels
    Lynn xx

    • Message In A Fold

      That sounds like a great plan that Joe came up if it suits Maureen – of course we know why Joe suggested it …because he can’t wait for a batch of Maureen’s cookies LOL – Amen to that Girlfriend 😮

      As to my underwear suiting Joe…..no they don’t have a front pocket hahahahaha

      I see you have a new post to both of your blogs and I’m heading over right now.

      Love you – Leslie

Leave a Reply

