Strawberry Man and I need your input!

We stopped for the final time (this month anyway) at Murray Family Farms for a huge flat of strawberries Carissa requested. The delicious aroma filling the cab of Joe’s truck is pure torture for him. Two feet away and he is so tempted to begin digging in and scarfing them down. He is restraining himself valiantly 🙂

Now to the unrest in our little bit of heaven.

Tell us what your view of hotel spare rolls of bathroom paper and a box of Kleenex are. There for the taking or leave them in the room?

JOE: He says the hotel expects people to take these items.

ME: I say they are provided for the guest’s convenience and not to aid in the stockpile of the “guest’s” home.

What do you think. Joe suggested this post and has given me permission to blab this division in our thinking.

Leave a comment and tell us your thoughts.

Leslie

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

4 responses to “Strawberry Man and I need your input!

  • Shelly

    First let Me say: Happy Bitrhday to you, Happy Birthday to you , Happy Birthday to my sweet friend Leslie….. Happy Birthday to youuuuuuu……and many more….. 🙂

    When my crew decends on a hotel or motel room very little is left . We have taken the little soaps and lotion samples. That being said I know several people who have the same thinking as Joe and feel like it was put there for them and is part of what they paid for. So I guess I’m not much help for you 😦 I hope you are having a wonderful visit with your Family and have a blessed day with them. Can’t wait to see what you do after your paperwork when you get back to your crafting supplies.
    I am babyless this weekend so I slept in this morning and now getting ready to tackle some more of my crafting corner. Photos will come with my post later today.

    Hugs and love Birthday Girl 🙂
    Shelly

  • Maureen Mathis

    Sorry, Joe, I’m with Leslie on this one!

    Thoughts: Does Joe also take every pen in the pen jar next to cash registers for the customers to use? Does he take every package of sugar and sweet and low at the restaurants? Does he empty the salt and pepper shakers from his table at the restaurant? Does he take magazines from doctors offices? I bet he doesn’t, so why would be help himself to items in hotel rooms? He behaves one way in public, and makes different choices when not surrounded by other people?! Tell him one’s character is based on what you do when no one is watching!

    P.S. I do help myself to the little bottles of shampoo and lotion, but somehow in my crazy brain, toilet paper and kleenex don’t fall into that category! Makes no sense, but I AM a woman, so I’m not required to! Can’t wait to see the other comments on this post! Love you Joe!

  • shar

    Sorry Joe Wifeys right mmmmm strawberries ymmo

  • gardenpinks

    Sorry Joe but I’m with Leslie on this one however I do know that bathroom (toilet) tissue and/or kleenex that has been used is always replaced by hotel staff so if you carry off those items then that is okay as they usually get discarded by the hotel staff. Or taken home by them! You have paid for those items in your bill but the spares are just that – spares. Same with the tablets of soap, lotions, shampoos, etc – if they have been used they get binned and are replaced. All for hygiene purposes.
    Now some of those little packets of biscuits that are left in some hotel/motel rooms together with sachets of tea/coffee I do snaffle 🙂 Not the sachets of tea/coffee but the biscuits!!!!!!!!!

    I can imagine that smell of strawberries as our kitchen as filled with the same aroma this morning as I bought several punnets of strawberries yesterday 🙂

    Love and hugs to you both
    Lynn xx

Leave a Reply

