Last load out of Red Bluff

Our last deadhead to Red Bluff, California was yesterday. On the way up Joe stopped several times so I could take pictures. He took a picture of me as I stood in a nut orchard taking pictures.

20110729-100008.jpg

I have tons of photos and video of this month long “California Adventure” and NONE of it is of Disneyland.

Joe took these photos also of plaques at Pea Soup Andersen’s last week that make me smile.

20110729-100909.jpg

And this one speaks directly to me.

20110729-101048.jpg

What are we doing after Las Vegas you might ask? Well I’ll tell you.

First we are driving to the Phoenix area to spend the weekend with our Arizona kids. Monday we will begin another trek of six trucks out of the Swift yard going to Las Vegas finishing up on Wednesday or Thursday of next week. Then we will be heading home.

The month of August we are taking off!!! No driving for me except to the craft stores 🙂

I have so much paperwork to get started on and I will get caught up on it while I’m home. No more cramming it all in at the end of the year for me!!

Maybe a visit to Scrapbook.com is in order while in Phoenix this weekend. Sounds like an excellent idea to me.

This iPhone addiction has got Joe making wise cracks. I was in the bathroom this morning when my phone dinged an alert for a text message. Joe called out “Your dealer is here”.

Okay it is time to get this final circus show on the road. Next stop – Barstow.

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

4 responses to “Last load out of Red Bluff

  • Maureen Mathis

    Love those sayings! They are great! I think I’ll save those images and use the sayings in something crafty! I’m having fun playing WWF with you. Taking August off! What’s up with THAT?!! Looks like you are not the only one ready for a break, and I’m so glad to hear that you’ll get started on the paperwork early this year. That’s really a wonderful idea, and I know that you’ll get at least 3 months done while you’re home! Have a great weekend with your family!

    • Message In A Fold

      I’m so tempted to buy the plaques. Every bin we have for storage is pretty full right now with olives, wine, nuts, and *groan* Joe’s bathroom paper stash.

      I need a therapeutic diversion from all this driving and August is a good time to do it. Yes!! Paperwork finished first. I’m caught up through April. Three months won’t take long….I hope.

      WWF is fun! Challenging and thought provoking. Just the stimulation I need. Next is to find something to stimulate my butt to work off a few pounds 🙂

      Love you Big Sis 🙂

  • gardenpinks

    Long walks will stimulate your butt 🙂 All of August off now that is bloody marvellous 🙂 And a great idea to catch up on the paperwork too so you won’t be depressed about it as you were last year. Annnnnnnnd of course some crafty time – woohoo:) I am so happy for you Leslie.

    Love those plaques especially the second one.
    Have a great weekend

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    • Message In A Fold

      Once we get home I can do the long walks. Early in the morning before the 100 degree temps give me excuses not to do it.

      When we go back out will be a different story all together. I have more excuses than you can think of on the road.

      Yes!! Paperwork out of the way first thing then nothing but crafting and I can’t wait.

      Now if I can brow beat Joe enough to not drag my butt all over Oklahoma :-{ that would be fantastic.

      Aren’t those plaques great. Why didn’t I think of that? 🙂

      Love you – Leslie

Leave a Reply

