I have a richly blessed life

This month of July 2011 has been wonderful. And it ain’t over yet:-)

It started with seeing my Colorado kids and grandkids. Spending a few days with my family catching up on their lives, playing Bingo with my kids Mother was so much fun. Joe shakes his head in amazement when he watches his former wife and I laughing and carrying on like school girls.

We then continued traveling to Red Bluff, California to begin the month long process of moving 24 Wal-Mart trucks to auctions in Fontana, California and Las Vegas, Nevada.

The roads we have travelled back and forth on have been memorized, hotel clerks have become familiar with us and the check in process has been easier and peppered with pleasant conversations.

The people we deal with at Wal-Mart are friendly and helpful. We’ve been there enough this month the banter and conversation is as if we’ve always been there.

The crops and fields change before our eyes. Harvesting is taking place now. Trucks hauling hoppers filled with carrots, cantaloupe, and tomatoes. Evidence of the journey litters the roadside. Cantaloupe left on the shoulder of the road after being bounced out, a stray carrot or two on the road, red and bumpy patches on the shoulder from an exodus of tomatoes from a particularly rough patch of road.

Fields recently harvested are being churned up for the next planting. Citrus, fruit, and nut orchards are being tended with tractors clearing the growth of weeds and grass between the rows of trees. Grape arbors are heavy with fruit hanging low with the weight of ripening grapes.

We are nearly done with our work here. Today we are on our way to deliver three trucks of the final six to Las Vegas. We hope to be finished on Friday or Saturday morning.

Next we are off to Arizona to see our two girls there. Our California daughter has moved to Arizona, two treats at once. Best of all I will celebrate my birthday in Arizona with our girls.

Thankful for the life I lead? Most definitely!! Grateful for the strangers that become friends, and my spread out family. Today I hope I have “Made a joyful noise unto the Lord” for my truly blessed life which includes my online friends who bring encouragement, feed my crafting soul with all their creations, and let me know daily that I am loved.

Hope your life is as richly blessed as mine.

Leslie

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

2 responses to “I have a richly blessed life

  • gardenpinks

    Hope you have a great birthday Leslie and an enjoyable visit with your daughters. You deserve a break, in fact you and Joe both deserve medals for the work you do. I often think of you both driving all those miles being tired but still noticing all the marvels around you. You make me feel so proud to know you and have you as a friend. Love you Girlfriend xxxx

    • Message In A Fold

      Thank you Lynn for the birthday wishes.

      Two to three hours of physical work and eight to ten hours of mindless driving watching the world pass by.

      There are so many things going on out there to see all over the place and having a place to share it all with others is what keeps me out of “Road Rage”.

      Thank you Lynn. Sometimes I fear I will drive everyone away from my blog with all the nonsense I publish 🙂

      I’m so fortunate to have you as my friend. Who would have ever guessed two girls from different continents could enjoy such a rich friendship. I sure didn’t and I appreciate you more for that.

      Love you Girlfriend – Leslie

Leave a Reply

