Fontana finished, start Las Vegas

The six trucks from Wal-Mart in Red Bluff to Fontana are now finished. Heading back to Red Bluff yesterday we were greeted with cool morning air.

Fog mixed with smog on Cajon Summit/Pass cooled us a tad bit more.

20110713-080801.jpg

20110713-080825.jpg

Looking back through some of the photos I’ve taken I hope these will put a smile on your face.

20110713-081327.jpg

20110713-081430.jpg

20110713-081513.jpg

20110713-081532.jpg

20110713-081549.jpg

20110713-081611.jpg

Now go out and have yourself a fantastic “Hump Day” in this work week. On the downward slope to the weekend.

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

9 responses to “Fontana finished, start Las Vegas

  • gardenpinks

    Have been having problems with my broadband connection – I keep getting kicked off humph not a happy bunny!

    Love the photos Leslie but what ever is Joe doing with his hands? Rod said he is being vocal 🙂

    Oh that bear is cute with is fishing rod! Love the Cowperson’s creed – I seem to have spent most of my life getting back on that damn horse 🙂
    Magnificent clouds and happy you had a cooling period.

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    • Message In A Fold

      I thought of you and your neighbor that ran off with the totem pole he created. The Black Bear Diners have got the cutest collection of bears sculpted from logs. I’ll post others in the days to follow so I can share a smile with you 🙂

      Rod is correct, Joe is saying “hello”. Joe is getting about fed up with me and my cameras 🙂 Guess I’m his cross to bear. Oh woe is he, alas alack 😦 He’ll survive 🙂

      The “Cowperson’s Creed” was in a restaurant menu at a place we stopped at a few times on our way to and from Fontana recently. With all of the people in the US that don’t seem to have a code or honor or ethics any longer I thought it was quite refreshing to see someone boldly remind people how to behave themselves 🙂

      I hope your internet problems get fixed. You need to have access to all of the wonders out there for your delightful creative sparks. I so love the work you do and even more love seeing it 🙂

      Have a great weekend Girlfriend – Leslie

  • gardenpinks

    PS the flowers are Dianthus (of the carnation family). Lovely colors and scent

    Hugs xxxx

  • gardenpinks

    PPS I can’t believe I left the ‘u’ out of colour in the PS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    More hugs
    xxx

  • Maureen Mathis

    Wish I could have experienced a restaurant that lists the classy Eggs Benedict right next to a Ham Steak! That reminds me, do you play words with friends? Totally random, but you know me!

    • Message In A Fold

      Clue me in on playing “words with friends”. Sounds like a challenge I’m up for. I mean, really, I have about 10 hours daily that could be used in a meaningful way to exercise my brain. Not much else gets exercised. A mental challenge will help make the miles and hours pass more quickly – or at least it seems to when I’m being entertained by some outside source 🙂

      The restaurant with the “Cowperson’s Creed” is at a truck stop in Hesperia, California. In 1965 a man in his older years painted a stunning wall mural of settlers crossing the California desert in covered wagons. I think I have a lot of travelling and bumpy roads to cross. They didn’t even have trees to go behind for the calls of nature! Leslie, quit your whining!
      Love you Girlfriend.

  • Maureen Mathis

    Words with Friends is an app you can download on your I Phone. I have it on my I Pad. It’s Scrabble in the 21st century. I play with several people, and you play whenever you can and the person you’re playing takes their turn whenever they can. It can take days or weeks to finish a game, depending on your available time, and there’s a chat feature so you can text back and forth a bit with comments.

    Download it, and you can see which of your facebook friends are already involved in games with others, and you can invite them to play with you!

    Charlie says it’s like crack cocaine for me!

Leave a Reply

