Blog Candy Winner Is….

Let me tell you, this was tough.

I thank you all for sharing a part of yourself with me (and everyone else).  I loved reading your driving/passenger stories so much.  I had to have Joe read them all and help me choose.  He loved them all as well and put the ball back in  my hands.  So I had to resort to the computer and I went to Random.Org to take on this brutal task.

Nancy, I did include your entry because this is the first time I’ve ever done this without a bowl to draw names from.

Random.Org had numbers of 1 to 5 to generate the winner and it came up with 4.  The fourth entry, and the WINNER, is Shelly Makowski from ASpot2Stamp.  Congratulations Shelly.  I will get the gift card in the mail to you today.

There will be another Blog Candy drawing in the coming weeks so keep watching to see what you have to blab about in your life and what you will win.  It will be something from the road since I’m not home.

Once again, thank you all for your entries.  I love you guys 🙂

Leslie

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

4 responses to “Blog Candy Winner Is….

  • Shelly

    Aww this is cool 🙂 Never won anything like this before. Thanks for the chance Leslie 🙂 Hope you and Joe have a great day and keep safe 🙂
    Love sent back atcha sista 🙂 Joe included too
    Shelly

  • Nancy

    WooHoo!! Yay for Shelly!! Now I have to go back and read all the stories! lol I was really under the gun when I popped in with my quick entry…I had forgotten about the time change!:)

  • Lynn Claridge

    Well done and congrats Shelly on winning Leslie’s blog candy. I am about to put something on my blog to make you really green with envy 🙂
    Loved Nancy’s tale 🙂 Especially when her husband said the car didn’t even go that fast LOL
    Thanks for the fun Leslie
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

  • gardenpinks

    I left a comment on this and the other blog and they have disappeared – blowing a raspberry:)
    Congrats Shelly on winning the blog candy, well done.
    Thank you Leslie for offering this candy too and thanks to Nancy for the laugh 🙂 Just loved your hubby’s remark about the car won’t go that fast – hilarious.

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

Leave a Reply

