Stay True To Yourself

Persistence is the key to gaining success.  I’m reaching the point where this work is getting harder and harder to stay motivated.  I really would just love to go into my craft room and spend the day in there having fun with ink, paper, and glue.

Searching for my next bit of motivation to keep going I found this video.  My passion lies in paper crafts and not truck driving or bookkeeping.  They are jobs that I HAVE to do.  There always seems to be someone or something that will step in your path and try to change it.  Believe in yourself and stay on your path to whatever it is that ignites your passion.  Persistence and belief in yourself is what will get you through the times when doubt and naysayers whack away at you.

My four hour stint today accomplished getting the business bank accounts for April reconciled, May personal stuff is entered and the bank accounts have been reconciled.  I did get a start on the May Trip Envelopes.  Only had time for one to do, but it is a good start to finish tomorrow.

It is snowing here right now.  The news anchors are all saying to stay indoors and not travel the roads.  There is a layer of black ice on the roadways after the warm up we had over the past few days that have left standing water.  Yesterday was above freezing and it snowed during the night.  Temperatures dropped to the teens which caused the black ice to form.

I’ve got a bit of work to do in the kitchen today, not much.  The refrigerator is having a fit once again so I have to unplug it and let it thaw out.  Good time to get all the shelves out and get them washed and the inside of the freezer and refrigerator cleaned as well.  Dump out all the science projects since trash day is tomorrow.

It is not quite 11 a.m. so I should have that project done by mid afternoon – thawing the freezer out anyway and getting the fridge cleaned.

Since my motivation is taking a hit on this paper work and I’m struggling with it this is a good time to go have some fun in  my room.  I need a change of focus toward something much  more fun than that horrid paperwork.

 

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

6 responses to “Stay True To Yourself

  • Maureen Mathis

    sounds like you had a really productive day! You will be done by the end of the month at this rate! It’s OK to unwind now to craft, read, watch a movie! Have fun and put (or keep) your jammies on and stay warm!

    • Message In A Fold

      Thank you Maureen. I’ll have to go back out and shovel in a bit. The snow is accumulating back on the porch and sidewalk. I’ve already been out once to clear it away and put salt down. Jammies will be later today after the snow quits later this afternoon 🙂

      Are you feeling better today? Sure do wish I was closer to you. After your really busy day yesterday and the difficulty you had with the non-profit computer program I think it would be totally fun to just hang out and get some fun crafting done. Maybe even a bit of trash talk about these awful tasks is in order 🙂
      Love you Girlfriend – Leslie

  • Nancy

    Hi Leslie! Sometimes the best thing to do is to walk away for a little while and come back to it all refreshed and energized! You’ve been working so hard and getting so much done! I think a fun break is well deserved! Enjoy yourself!
    Your weather sounds much like ours with the up and down temperatures! We’re having our last cold day today. It’s -25 right now…Saturday is supposed to be +4. Those temps are in Celcius of course. With the warmer temps come the condensation again. Hopefully just snow and no more of that silly freezing rain! Hope you can stay home and off the ice! I have Splurge Club again tonight…I have to go figure out what I’m going to order THIS time! lol
    Have a happy day!
    Nancy 🙂

    • Message In A Fold

      You have fun at your Splurge Club, and be careful on your long trek….across the street 🙂

      I’m going to get that stupid refrigerator done and play the rest of the day in my room. Brrr, brrr, brrr. Even Celcius temperatures sound super cold. -25!! Good grief, that would freeze your eyeballs!! Stay warm.
      Love you – Leslie

  • Jann Gray

    Hey Friend…

    Boy do I know how draining that kind of work can be. I do hope you find some FUN time to go and just get all “inky with it!” You are so good at ALL you do…and I don’t want you to beat yourself up just because some of it isn’t “your favorite” – you still do all things well…and will get this task behind you soon too! Being out on the road both created the huge mountain and delayed you being able to work on it…

    The mountain wasn’t built in a day….so don’t think you have to climb it in a day…. XOXO Jann

    • Message In A Fold

      Bless your wonderful heart for your motivating comment. Thank you Jann 🙂

      I guess I don’t spend much time reading the Memo that I’m not, nor will I ever be, Super Woman or Wonder Woman. Try as I might to be one of those I find that being a mere mortal has more advantages in the long run. :o) Thank you, once again, for your encouragement. It sure helped me get through today’s work and stay focused 🙂
      Love you my Sweet Friend – Leslie

Leave a Reply

