Follow Through With It

http://www.liveleak.com/e/a38_1274128765 Watch this video to get you motivated….or give you a headache.

As painful as it seems, and even though it feels like you are beating your head and getting no where….just keep bashing your head.  It will finally work 🙂

February 5, 2011 Work Accomplished

February 5, 2011 Work Accomplished

I worked at this for seven hours today.  “Go Me!”  The shredder got emptied twice.  The newer mail – which never seems to stop coming – has been processed and dumped into another box for handling later.

I have found I’m missing a bank statement for January on one of my accounts so I need to go search for that.  I’ll do that as I work through all this mess.

So far.  January and February 2010 Income and Expense items have been done.  The bank accounts associated with these have been reconciled as well.  I’ve even finished the personal expenses and bank accounts for January and February 2010 as well.  All except for the January statement I can’t seem to find just yet.  That will show up in a strange place, they usually do and then I’ll remember why I put it in a different place 😦

Looky, I won’t walk past the table without having to pick crap up off the floor that I’ve knocked off!!  To reward myself, I’m on the computer and checking my emails and blogging friends now 🙂  Yippee Skippy!

I have a friend that lives in Tucson, Arizona.  Her husband has one of Joe’s trailers but has since decided to retire.  Judy was stuck doing all this paperwork and hated it just as much as I do.  Here is what she said to me on Facebook.

Been there done that!!! Even though the reasons for Ron not working this past year are not good ones……I am so thankful not to have to do all that data input from all those hundreds of pieces of paper for our taxes this year. I too resen…ted the hours and days of dealing with all of it. If I was close by I would help you. You are fast though and like you said the hardest part is just doing it. So just breathe deep and dig in. Dangle a promise of a wonderful reward over your piled up area. Something that each time you look at the promise of it you will be recharged!!! Do a daily reward for each day you work on it and then do a big reward for when you are all done!!!! YOU CAN DO IT!!
GO Leslie GO!!! :0)

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

6 responses to “Follow Through With It

  • Nancy

    Yay Leslie!!
    I’m afraid I haven’t watched the video yet…the threat of a headache made the decision for me! lol You got such wonderful advice from your friend Judy. I especially like the “reward” part! 🙂 You did such a great job! I’m off to read your other post! 🙂

    • Message In A Fold

      I was not thinking when I posted that 😦 I’m sorry Nancy. I know the trouble you have with your headaches and the thought of having one brought on by a video is just too much. Sorry, I’m an idiot and I beg your forgiveness.

      Yes, the advice I got from Judy is just the right thing 🙂 She’s had to do this and knows only too well how much fun (NOT) this is. Rewards are great and to be able to know that when my day is done I get to stay on the computer for as long as I want to because I’ve earned it 🙂 Yippee Skippy!! I really like that idea and it helps to keep me on track.
      Love you – Leslie

      • Nancy

        Oh no, Leslie! No apology needed! I was teasing you! I didn’t watch the video and was happy of the warning! Now that I know what it was about it’s probably a good thing! lol But no need to feel bad for something like that! Believe me…it would never bring one of my headaches on! 🙂

      • Message In A Fold

        Okay, good to know you were teasing and my careless words did not offend you :o)
        Love you – Leslie

  • Lynn Claridge

    Wow you go girl 🙂 That table looks a hell of a lot better. What an achievement and you got two months done and dusted.

    I attacked the bramble patch again today, I am now approximately half way through it and I set light to what I had already cleared and rolled into bundles. Didn’t that fire go? Woohoo it was brilliant and so satisfying. Rod even started to tackle some of the junk in the old garden shed and he had his own little fire of the combustible junk. Why have been hoarding all this rubbish? There is a long way to go but a start has been made.

    So pleased for you Leslie.

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    • Message In A Fold

      AWESOME!!!! This is exciting!! Getting in there and whacking away at the brambles and beating them back then setting the residue ablaze. Man, I can feel the power of that all the way over here! Rod got in the shed and worked at some stuff too. Sorting out the stuff. AWESOME!! I wonder if there is a way to figure out how much in actual pounds (stones) or weight that you and Rod can figure out in your sorting of stuff that is being kept, given away, recycled, or burned?

      You two are AWESOME!!! Well done!
      Love you both – Leslie

Leave a Reply

