Web Site Is Up

Man, my head hurts from all the banging on the desktop I’ve been doing 😦  Well, not really but it should be.

Check out my new website – Message In A Fold.

There are some glitches in it that I’ll be working to correct over the next couple days.  Not all pages have the “Back”, “Next”, “Home”, and “Top” buttons active.  Some pages just have the links but no buttons.

I’ve created this website for “Newbie’s” so most of the information will be stuff you already know…..Shelly, Lynn, Maureen, Jann, and Nancy.  I still have to add the “Inks” in the “Glossary” section and probably a few more things.  But I have to get the buttons working and find out where my “Join My Team” page went.  It bailed on me somewhere. Also, there are a couple of other pages that have bailed on me.  The buttons across the top for “Scrapbook Layouts” and “Creating Cards” you will get messages they don’t exist.

You can click around and check it out.  Let me know what you think.  I’m sure you will think of something I’ve missed so I can add it to my list.

I still have to take my Final Exam for this “Creating Web Pages” class.  Think I will do well on it.

Pati and I spent all morning going around to the two bead stores in town.  We hit Big Lots, Hobby Lobby, Tuesday Morning, and Michaels.  She finally found stuff she wants to work with for the items Maureen has “Commissioned To Be Created” 🙂  She’s off on her own now going back to Wal-Mart and maybe Micheals for a couple things she forgot to get.  Time for her to get out and wonder around our town unaided.

Joe and Les will be delivering in Romulus, Michigan tonight.  They picked up two car hauler tractor trailers on Wednesday in Fort Worth, Texas and are delivering them in Romulus.  They will fly out of Romulus tomorrow morning and be in Dallas, Texas , about 10 a.m. tomorrow, to do this all over again.  Joe would much rather be the pilot than a passenger (although he’s never driven one of those huge passenger planes) so he’s not looking forward to getting on the airplane.  As far as I know, this is Les’ first airplane ride so he is “Stoked” about flying.  God Speed to both of our men and prayers for their safety are ongoing.

Pati is excited.  She’ll get to see her ‘Sweetheart” tomorrow night before our “Road Warriors” get back on the road.  Both will be home in time for Christmas.  Joe has more turkey and dressing planned for the days feasting so he will be in the kitchen on Christmas day.  If Pati and Les will be here then, she will get to help him out in the kitchen if she wants to.

It is such a thrill listening to her talk about what she can do in jewelry making.  Some doors have banged open and others are ajar for her.  Wheels are spinning in her head and I get to watch it all happen.  Yippee Skippy!!

Everyone have a great weekend.  I’ll be spending mine catching up on all the emails I’ve neglected, new YouTube subscribers, and checking on Facebook to see how my Arizona daughter, Carissa, or as I call her “Little Mommy” is doing.  Plus getting my website fixed.

Right now….I have no plans on taking on that kind of a task again anytime soon in the near future.  I’m happy with what I’ve learned but what a chore that has been!!!  Satisfying?  Yes.  Difficult?  Yes.  Worth the $79 for the class?  Yes.  Would I recommend this class to anyone else?  Yes, I would.

Okay, off to get some adjustments made before I get really “googly eyed”.

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

4 responses to “Web Site Is Up

  • gardenpinks

    Great web site. Considering it is the first time you have ever done it you have made a wonderful job of it. There are always glitches to start with, let’s face it some of the more established websites have glitches. You are aware of them and will soon iron them all out. You deserve a medal for tackling and coming to grips with it all. It does make a joke out of the “build a web site easily”!!!!!
    I like the background on your site, it fits very well with scrapbook and card making.
    So glad your men will be home for Christmas, I thought you were going to be all alone from what you said in your email. I would hate that to happen. Now go and get that tree put up 🙂
    Much love and hugs
    xxxx

    • Message In A Fold

      Thank you Lynn. I appreciate you.

      You are so right about the templates being a joke. I had so much trouble trying to figure out how to work the one I picked. I had no idea what I wanted to even put on it. So now I can get it all out of my head this way. This is a MAJOR chore, and I still have to applaud you for making your own business website. Had I really known what I was getting myself into…..well I think I would have done it anyway. I’m pretty happy with how it has turned out. Glitches and all.

      Tree is still in its bag and not up. I know….bah humbug. Pati and I are going to Dallas today to pick up our Road Warriors from the airport so they can spend Christmas either here with Joe and I or they will go home to their family. That bit is still up in the air right now. I’ll let you all know in the next few days.

      Here’s wishing you and your family and “Happy Christmas”.
      Love you – Leslie

  • Shelly

    I like the look of the website Leslie. I can honestly say that I have surfed the world wide web for more hours than I like to admit and haven’t ran across one like yours and I have looked at well lets just say alot since I’ve been surfing the web regularly since @ 2000 and I really like your honesty on what it’s like to just begin this craft. I also like that you have a comparison of the different products that do the same type of task. I didn’t get to read every entry mind you as I left my glasses in the van and we are in Indianapolis with the family for an overnight at the indoor waterpark but when I get my EYES back I will check all the pages out. I am happy to hear that Patti has found a crafty passion and would love to see her future creation should she choose to post them. I sill pray for Joe and Les in their travels. Take care I am off to get some sleep as the kids wiil be up early to play some more.

    Love and hugs,
    Shelly

    • Message In A Fold

      Thank you Shelly, for your kind words.

      I hope you and your family have had a BLAST at the indoor water park in Indianapolis. Great way to have fun in the winter and still do water slides 🙂 I bet your kids are running themselves ragged getting every drop of fun out of the time they have 🙂

      I’m going to get a post up tomorrow featuring Pati’s jewelry. Today we have to go to Dallas to get our guys at the airport. They are home now until after Christmas. Thank you for your prayers, they are appreciated.
      Love you – Leslie

Leave a Reply

