Only In The US

Oh My GAWD!!!  I  had to read the email from my Daughter-In-Law.  Why, oh why did I have to read it?????!!!!!

I not only read it but I had to look at the pictures!!  This is every bit as bad as driving past a really bad car accident, you can’t stop yourself from looking.

I shop at Wal-Mart.  Sometimes I feel embarrassed to go into the store with a bit of grease or dirt on my clothes.  I’m not going to be embarrassed ever again after seeing what other people wear to shop at Wal-Mart.

Lynn, you might rethink every conception you have about the people of the US.

I looked at the first set of pictures at this site….People of Wal-Mart (poWM)

I just had to click on the button for “Photos” and select “Random”.  My only reason for doing so is that I have been possessed!!  After scrolling down and looking at the photos displayed on the first page I just had to click the “Next” button.  It was somewhere after the fifth “Next” button push that Joe called and saved me from further damaging my brain.  I swear, my brain is in knots right now.  I tell you KNOTS!  I don’t think I can fully function today after seeing these photos.

I’m not even going back to bed after viewing those photos of real people that go to Wal-Mart and shop.  I’ll have worse nightmares than I ever had after watching 15 minutes of “Nightmare On Elm Street” with Freddy Kruger!!!!!!!!

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

10 responses to “Only In The US

  • Nancy

    LOL…I’m not looking! Is it a good thing I don’t have a snack this time Leslie? Would I lose it if I ate it and then looked at the pictures? I think I need a bit more info before I click! haha I’m a rather discerning person. I chose not to see Nightmare on Elm Street…so would I rather not see these pictures? Or would they make me chuckle? Perhaps I’ll wait for more comments. What do you think ladies? Will I want to see these pictures? 🙂

    • Message In A Fold

      Look…I’m fat. I’ll admit it. But I don’t go around wearing skin tight clothing of every color and pattern and I don’t let my butt cheeks hang out. There are so many shots of “plumber cracks” – worse yet there are women that display theirs. If one tried to make a montage of a wardrobe malfunction (know what I mean?) they can get it all from these photos. Those girls are busting out the tops of clothes, trying to escape from the sides of clothing, and a myriad of other ways to expose themselves. Then there are men in high heels and some in skirts. What are these people thinking??!!! I guess they think they are hot and sexy!!

      With the advent of cell phones that have the capability of taking photos, I’m surprised the cell phones have not just quit working after having taken these photos. And one photo needs some explanation. Since when have goats been given the go ahead to be on a leash and wander the aisles of Wal-Mart? It’s not PetSmart for goodness sakes!

      Yes, Nancy…it is a good thing you don’t have a snack at this time. And you just continue being a discerning person. Will you want to see these pictures? I wish I could get those images out of my head!!!!!!!!!!!
      Love you Girlfriend

  • Shelly

    Yup….. some rather frightening shots there. I must say when we lived in Sacramento You never knew what you may see… Kinda shocking for a small town girl like myself Then there was the beaches in Florida….. I’m not a skinny girl by any means ( kinda think of myself as pleasantly plump ) and even if I was modelesk I would not wear some of what I got to witness there. Enough said. 🙂 My Daughter likes to wear some real interesting outfits which lead to many heated discussions before the move. I also have siblings who …..well……are……scarey to say the least …dare I say FREAKS…..yup I dare 🙂 but I am just speaking truthfully although I do love them they are freaky 🙂 really makes me wonder why I turned out so differently them the rest?????

    Shelly

    • Message In A Fold

      I can understand kids and their odd choices of clothing, hair colors, and doos. Rebellion at authority and testing their own wings for future freedom. It is the adults that really ought to know better that really got me in those photos. People well over 30 with bellies, butts, and boobs busting out all over.

      I’ve seen the “beach wear” you speak of in Florida, California, Oregon, and Padre Island in Texas. Sleek girls with their butt cheeks out for all the world to see in their thongs is kind of disconcerting to me. I’m not a prude but I feel embarrassed for them. It is the NOT sleek women older than 35 wearing a two piece and letting all their pasty white “jiggly” parts be exposed. Maybe I’m just a bit jealous they are brave enough and secure enough in their body image that they display it all out there like that.

      Judgmental. Something I try so hard not to be. 😦
      Love you – Leslie

      • Shelly

        I don’t think myself a prude either but I am fairly modest I guess. I just think MY “goods” are to be viewed by my husband only not the world where as lots of people don’t seem to mind sharing theirs whether or not you want yo partake of the view. Like you said some things are better left not inprinted in the mind 🙂 lol We need a Delete button tee heee hee 🙂

      • Message In A Fold

        I’m with you!!! Some of those photos are just down right GROSS!!! I’ve never been “Mrs. Cleaver”, all put together and well groomed. What happened to personal pride and common sense? As much as I would love to go out in public in my pj’s and not have to get dressed….speaking of I saw a couple in Lowe’s once in their pj’s and bath robes shopping. It was a bit startling but they had good pj’s and bathrobes on. Jealous, I’m jealous!!!

        I have the admonishments of my foster mother ringing in my head…”You will not leave the house dressed like that!!!”

        Each time someone posts a comment about those Wal-Mart photos the horrid images come back to my head. Thank goodness they are getting fuzzy now and are not so clear as at the first viewing. Oh for a delete button, yes that would be great :o)
        Love you – Leslie

  • gardenpinks

    It’s all okay Leslie I wasn’t shocked by these photos as someone had sent me some similar ones via email before 🙂 I must admit that I thought we had some ‘weird and wonderfuls’ here but many of these WalMart ones really do take the prizes.
    I am fat but I make sure it is all hidden away under clean clothing so as not to offend anyone! What is it about some people, especially overweight men, that think they can strut around with their guts stuck out and they really do think they are marvellous! Have they checked in the mirror recently????

    Thanks for the giggle Leslie, I really don’t think everyone in America is like this 🙂

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    • Message In A Fold

      You coined that right – “Weird and Wonderfuls” – more on the weird end than the wonderful end but it is apt. I know what you mean about the men’s big bellies exposed. YUK! This is such a sad look at the state of our health in the US – physical and mental.

      I’m glad you can giggle at these photos and know that it is not totally representative of everyone in America.

      How are you feeling? You still down with the crud? A good “Hot Toddy” might help you sleep at night, soothe the aches and sore throat and bring on recuperation.
      Love you Girlfriend

  • Nancy

    Hey…nobody is telling me whether or not I should look! You know I won’t be able to resist and I’ll just have to take a peek…eventually! haha
    Where is Maureen these days? I haven’t heard a peep out of her since I said I would be her friend 😦 Is everything okay with her?

    • Message In A Fold

      Ahem…..I think we have pretty much told you what the photos are….rotflmbo :o) If you really, really, really, are curious you can click on the link and find out for yourself. If your hair stands on end by the time you have had enough and want to put on some classical music really loud to try to drive the images from your brain, that would work. :o) You might just run screaming out in the snow to get a different image implanted in your brain before it freezes 🙂

      Maureen is fine. I’ll ask her to send you her email address. I don’t know if they show up here in the comments or not. They must not if you don’t see them.
      Love you Silly Friend

Leave a Reply

