Good News and Bad News

Ack, ack, ack!! I’ve invited “Murphy” along for the ride. Time to toss his butt out.

Good News: we are home for the weekend.
Bad News: I forgot to pay the phone bill so we don’t have the Internet.

Good News: I can use my iPhone to post my foolishness.
Bad News: I can’t answer any comments until after Monday when the service is restored or I find a Wi-Fi place. Whichever comes first.

Good News: Our trucks are out of the shop and we are back on the road.
Bad News: Someone stole my lightbar off the back truck while it was parked at the service center last night. It was still there at 5:30 yesterday afternoon.

Good News: I will be making some cards tomorrow.
Bad News: You won’t get to see what I’ve done until later in the week.

I have been sorely in need of an “Attitude Adjustment” for a while. I’ve been focusing on the problems of this crazy job instead of the blessings. I create and manifest what I think so that has to stop. These trucks won’t be delivered in a timely manner if more mayhem ensues.

Good News: My hero and I went to Truck Pro, a place that sells everything necessary for the truck driver to maintain their trucks.

Joe bought a couple tail lights, two spools of wire, some tie wraps, a 7-Pin plug adapter, four bungies, and something else. I carry duck tape with me. Joe fixed up some lights on the grill of the back truck to get us home.

I have pictures but can’t post them 😦

One of Joe’s side fairings blew nearly off just three miles from the Texas/Oklahoma border. He used the big yellow strap (from the hood incident) to secure the side fairing. We ran it under the truck and attached it to both sides of the frame. The red strap we had on it since Georgia hasn’t quite done the job.

He has to have it looked at on Monday at the Oklahoma City office.

I have a full day to play and get Murphy bored enough to leave us alone.

So until later in the week you all take care.

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

8 responses to “Good News and Bad News

  • Maureen Mathis

    sounds like you need some craft therapy! Does your insurance cover losses like the light? I bet you have equipment stolen on a semi-regular basis.

    I hope your next job is transporting brand NEW trucks with fur-lined seats, fuzzy dice, neon lights and a bar in the interior, waterbed and a blinged out gear shifter and a GLITTERED dashboard! How’s THAT for dreaming? I’ll just put a call in to Coldiron right this minute!

    • Leslie

      The insurance Mafia has really made it difficult for us. We have a $1 million rider on our pickup for just such a thing and we are told it has to come out of our Homeowners policy. Homeowners agent says otherwise. So we eat it.

      Hey!!! A tricked out truck would be awesome. Now where did I put those shades?
      Love you Big Sis

  • gardenpinks

    You go Maureen and tell them the trucks are needed immediately 🙂
    Don’t wait for Murphy to get bored just give his butt a hefty kick and send him on his way. Sounds as though those dreaded gremlins have been working overtime.
    As Maureen says you need craft therapy to calm you down and bring some quietude back into your life.
    I’m keeping fingers and toes crossed that there aren’t any more mishaps. I sure would be glad to see the back of those trucks.

    Love and hugs to you both
    Lynn xxxx

    • Leslie

      From your lips to God’s ears. Seeing these trucks safely delivered and off our hands is the goal. No more trouble would be a total blessing.

      Gremlins or Murphy can sit this one out.
      Love you Girlfriend.

  • aspot2stamp

    Hummmmm….. I was wondering where he has been lol My place has been way to orderly …..if you can call it that 🙂 guess he read over my shoulder and thought he’d do some kinda road trip with you.
    seriously I hope that some crafting calms your nerves and it’s got to be great to sleep in your oun bed. I will keep on watching to see what masterpieces you create and how your travels fare.
    Love and hugs,
    Shelly

  • Nancy

    Oh dear! That’s all I’m saying! But I really did like the way you wrote the post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

