Taking Care Of Business

I was finally able to see Indira’s blog.  You can find her work at this spot.  Looking at her stuff I’ve come to the conclusion that Indira is the Queen of the Cricut.  She makes some totally awesome stuff.  In Spanish and in English.  Love your creations Indira.

Maureen has a Facebook page at Maureen Criss Mathis.  Check out the photos she has put up of her work.  TOTALLY AMAZING card guru she is.  I have one of her cards and a tag she made.  Super crafty she is.

When I finally got home and got our huge pile of mail I found an envelope from Lynn Claridge all the way from England.  BEAUTIFUL!!!!  Simply BEAUTIFUL.

I’ve shared Maureen’s card and Lynn’s tag book on a YouTube video I put up.  Check them out here.

My video stuff is up in the back of our pickup which is loaded on Joe’s trucks we are taking to Charlotte, North Carolina.  So I’ve had to improvise.  I have trucks going to Charlotte as well, but mine are going to be delivered a half mile away from where Joe will be delivering his trucks.

I placed a Stampin’ Up! order before we got home and it arrived while I was here.  Woo Hoo!!!  Usually I hit the Clearance Rack at Stampin’ Up! to see if there are things I would like to  have before I go to the main site for the rest of my order.  I made a video about some of my purchases from Stampin’ Up! and it is here.  You might want to check out the Clearance Rack and see if there are things you might need to add to your stash.

I got some rub ons, and a packet of eyelets.  I also ordered some paper that I want to play around with when I get home this fall.  The paper has a clear embossed print on one side and plain on the back.  Glimmer mist, daubers, sponges, and what ever other mayhem I want to do to it.  I can hardly wait.

This will be my last post from home for a while.  Get back to work today and get our trucks delivered to Charlotte.  Don’t know where we will be going after that but I’ll let you know of my whereabouts as soon as I know.

A friend of mine, Janice Walker, sent me a link to a YouTube video with Gene Simmons of KISS.  It is a tribute to our military and is really an awesome video.  Here’s the link to it – Gene Simmons Military Tribute.  Totally AWESOME!!!

Happy 4th of July to all my US friends and family.

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

Leave a Reply

