Scrapbook Creations Spartanburg, SC

I’m so excited!!!!

I’ve had the interview with Anita at Scrapbook Creations in Spartanburg, South Carolina. Took a bit longer than anticipated.

So much to tell you.

I’ve downloaded the interview to my laptop. For some strange reason the sound is out of sync with the video. That is making me crazy!!!

Right now we are deadheading to Statesville, North Carolina for trucks. Deadheading is when we drive our pickup and pull our trailer.

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

12 responses to “Scrapbook Creations Spartanburg, SC

  • Nancy

    Yay Leslie! Can’t wait to see the interview! 🙂

    • Message In A Fold

      I had such a good time at Scrapbook Creations. After a bit, Anita warmed up and she got into telling me all about their store. I can’t wait to get home and get the video processed and uploaded. Hopefully it will be up early Sunday morning. Before we have to get back to work and leave for Green Bay, Wisconsin.
      I hope to check your blog tomorrow as we meander home from Knoxville, Tennessee. Long long way home but we’ll be there tomorrow night sometime. I hope.

  • Shelly

    Very Cool Les;ie can’t wait to see what you have to share with us. Patiently waiting 🙂

    • Message In A Fold

      I’m not very patient. Glad someone is. I want to get this thing up. What a concept this store has. A “ministry for women” I think Anita said. I’ll have to watch it again to make sure. It is a place where a woman can recharge her spirit and do something for herself while she is still taking care of her family. We all need something like that because we give and give until we are about “give out”.

  • Erin Toner

    Looking forward to the vid. Very pleased that you are so happy and excited, so great that you are meeting up with your YouTube friends. It is such a small and wonderful world, just wish I lived in the US. Very glad you weren’t affected by the weather, sounds horrendous.

    • Message In A Fold

      Thank you Erin. I have no idea what we will see when we get home tomorrow. I just heard my husband talking on the phone with our neighbor. I guess the water plant – whatever you call it – had been damaged in the tornado. Power lines tore out. The water to Norman is expected to be gone in a week. That would be really bad. No water. And to think of all the necessary things you need water for – mainly sanitation!!!! I’m sure it will be inconvenient for a while but the city will do what it needs to do to get the water thing repaired and working again. I hope to have the video up by Sunday. It all depends on when we get home tomorrow and how soon we are leaving on Sunday. I just have to get this video up. Amazing store and the concept is just as amazing. Giving women a place to come to refresh and renew.

  • Jann

    Can’t wait to see you interview. Be safe! Love You!

    • Message In A Fold

      I hope to have it up come Sunday morning. If all goes well tomorrow in our travels we will be home late but I know I can get it done….even if it means delaying our trip out of town for a couple hours I’m going to get it done. Enjoy your time with Weston. Sounds like you three will have a lot to discuss. You two are so proud of that boy, I know you are. He’s a very fortunate fella.
      Love you – Leslie

  • blooreize

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

  • Indira

    I just saw the interview and you did a wonderful job. I enjoy it a lot. I couldn`t go to sleep until see the 5 video. I can`t wait to see another store. Take care.

    • Message In A Fold

      Girl…..you had to have been whooped the next day. I set the computer to do its thing and I went to bed. I couldn’t stay awake any longer. Thank you, Indira. You are so sweet and I appreciate you.

Leave a Reply

