Count Down Begins

Today begins the close down phase of my work from home.

Last minute projects are gathered. Some are in a holding pattern while needed supplies are waiting for delivery.

A week from today I will, once again, be back on the highways moving trucks. Starting point is unknown right now and I’m not going to be too concerned until Thursday or Friday when dispatch orders are finalized and I have all the necessary paperwork filed and/or filled out.

Until then it is shuttling my husband from mechanical shops for front end alignment and other necessary upkeep and repairs on equipment that gets a lot of use and heaps of abuse. Have to take care of the work horses and keep them running well.

Doctor appointments for my husband will be all day tomorrow. Chech ups on his prostate cancer and his blood pressure.

A couple more midnight sessions and I should have projects mailed by Thursday at the latest.

Thoughts of what supplies to bring along for any free minutes I might have. How do I choose what to put in the bin? Selecting will be the hardest part. Punches? Which ones? Paper? How much?

I’ll post what I’ve decided to take and any thoughts on what I’ll be making. A book or scrapbook pages.

Want to know what is happening? I’ll post here as I can.

Mother’s Day is this coming Sunday. Celebrate your Mom.

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

Leave a Reply

