Quilting Mini For A Friend

I am desperately trying to use up my older papers.  Family gifts are what these papers are being used on.  Beautiful papers, I don’t want to throw them out just because I’ve become a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator.  I may get in some trouble here, but I really like the way this came out.

I’ve used a mixture of fabric, paper, alcohol ink, glitter glue, chipboard pieces, brads, and way too many flowers.  The book won’t close because of all the flowers.

Quilting Friend's Mini Album

Vintage Labels (Stampin' Up), punches, and brads

A big paper clip

These are just a few of the pages in this book.  If you want to see the whole thing, tags, brads, stamping, and all then you can see it in this video I’ve put up.

This was really fun to make.  The chipboard vintage pieces I got from my local scrapbook store, and the vintage brads also.  The flowers and metal flower centers I got from my local craft/hobby store.  The dress trims are from my local fabric store.

If you want the stamp sets I used from Stampin’ Up!, they are:

Tiny Tags – #118091 (wood mount) and #118592 (clear mount),

Vintage Labels – #118392 (wood mount) and #119122 (clear mount).  These are in the Sale-A-Bration catalog and are free with a $50 purchase.  Time is running out on getting these.  You have until March 31, 2010 to get these.

Round Tab Punch #108340,

Scallop Circle Punch #109043

Curly Label Punch #112208

You can get these products at my Stampin’ Up! website and they will be shipped directly to your home.

This mini was so much fun to make.  Especially the flowers, even though I got a bit carried away with them.

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

Leave a Reply

