“Dream” Wall Hanging

Now that you have taken a few hours, or a few days, to get your rubber stamps unmounted from the wooden blocks have you sighed a huge groan.  Or said “Now what do I do with all these blocks”?

As you look at the pile before you are you inspired or overwhelmed?  Are you caught between the desire to chuck them in the trash, head to your nearest recycling center, or are you eying your fireplace and wondering how much heat they will provide?

Can I be of some assistance?  Would I be able to get the dread out of  your  head and have the creative sparks pinging around in your brain?

DREAM Wall Hanging

I’ve used two of the wooden blocks and suspended them from a chipboard word with 1/4 inch grosgrain ribbon with small screw eyes.

I had to get my husband’s cordless drill and the smallest diameter drill bit I could find.  Once I determined the bit was spinning in the right direction – not reverse – I was able to drill a hole in the center of each block at the top.  I went in just deep enough for the screw eyes to fit snugly at the top of the block.

Chipboard word

One wood block

The other wood block

If you would like to see how I made this check out my video for this project.  If you would like to forgo the work involved and would like to have it now – well practically now – it is for sale at my Etsy Shop.

I will have another idea showing up in the next few days.  That power tool thing wasn’t too bad, I just might have to give it another try.

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

Leave a Reply

