Paper Bag Mini Album

Nouveau Chic Mini Album

Nouveau Chic Designer Series Paper #115670; Scallop Trim Border Punch #118402; Top Note Die #113463; Cosmo Glitter #108796; Circle Brads #112571; Circle Fire Rhinestone Brads #109110; Scallop Trim Corner Punch #118870; Vintage Vogue Stamp Set #118598; Round Tab Punch #108340; Two Tags Die #115954; Beautiful Wings Embosslet #118138; Medium Jewelry Tag Punch #117190; Petal Card Die #113467.

This mini album is created from paper lunch bags I picked up at my local grocery store.  The front, back, and spine covers have been made from pieces of cardboard product boxes I keep just for this type of project.

Ribbons and Charms

Alpine Originals Ribbon #113100 (Clearance Rack); 1/4″ Basic Black Grosgrain #109027; 1/4″ Pretty In Pink Grosgrain #109032; 1/4″ Apricot Appeal Grosgrain #109040; 5/8″ Certainly Celery Satin #117288.

The beaded strand is from my stash, the jute twine is from my stash.

There are many sources on the internet for learning how to put the paper bags together into a mini album.  YouTube has tons of videos on them.  The video I found most helpful in this project has been this video tutorial from Laura at FollowThePaperTrail on YouTube.  She also has a blog at blogspot.

In my opinion, this tutorial is the best one for getting the paper bag album to look more like a book than the paper bag albums you can get from eBay that are stitched and have hole punches on the spine.

You can watch the video I made for this album and see what I did with the various Stampin’ Up! dies and punches.  I have used about 97% Stampin’ Up! products while the small remainder has been from my stash.

I don’t go into all the whining at the beginning of the video for why I had gone missing for the month of February.  Chalk that up to “Be Careful What You Wish For” is all I can say.  After spending so many years as an over the road truck driver and being home for such short periods of time I longed for the ability to be home all the time to do my paper crafting.

When the freak winter snows hit here in Oklahoma and shut down the entire metro area for two weeks was not something I was ready for.  Thankfully I had power all the time but the solitary confinement got the best of me.  Add in a dose of rebellious three year old tantrums because I was restricted to using Stampin’ Up!  ONLY products in my creations made for a not so welcoming atmosphere in my home.   Add in the fact that I had some gross time management issues with all the things I created for my Valentine’s blitz to family with no time left to create in my business started a spiral that became a whirlpool and I just let myself be sucked in.

I’m out of that horrid depression.  Get back up, rinse the muck off, and start over.  Not sure if I’m going to be keeping up with the daily videos as I did in January but I’m getting back to creating.   I’ll find my way again.

I really need to thank a couple of YouTubers that checked in on me a couple times to see if I was still here.  That was totally awesome and unexpected.  Tachar and WhineSwine I have to thank for checking in on me.

I have a little over 100 YouTube Subscribers and I am having a Thank You Give Away during March.  Check my blog out to see what is happening in the next few days.

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

Leave a Reply

