Mini Album In The Works

Paper Bag Mini Album

Nouveau Chic Designer Series Paper - by Stampin' Up!

I am using the Nouveau Chic paper from Stampin’ Up! #115670.  The coordinating solid papers that go with these Designer papers are Basic Black #106532, Basic Gray #108691, Apricot Appeal #107081, and Sage Shadow #107079.

I’ve cut the papers to 6×6 for this mini album.  To fit the pages I’ve had to trim them down to 6 x 5-3/4.  The flaps are 3-3/4 x 5-3/4.  I’ve chosen to cut the solids 3 x 5-3/4 and attach one of the 3/4 strips I cut from the designer papers to extend the flaps to fit.  This adds just a bit of visual fluidity in the pages.

Soft Subtles Classic Stampin' Spots - by Stampin' Up! I’ll be using the Soft Subtles Stampin’ Spots #105553 to ink the pages as I go and for any stamping I decide to do.

First Page of Mini Album

Page 2 of Mini Album

Page 3 of the Mini Album

Page 4 of the Mini Album

Page 5 of the Mini Album

Page 6 of the Mini Album

I’ll be making tags to insert in the bag for photos and journaling.

This Mini Album will be made using 95% Stampin’ Up! products.  Ribbons, papers for more pockets and tags, die cuts, embossed pages, and brads.  The only items that will not be Stampin’ Up! will be flowers I plan on adding.

On YouTube there are hundreds of videos on making paper bag albums with supplies from local craft/hobby stores.  I am making this Mini Album to show these can be made with mostly all Stampin’ Up! products.  Papers, stamps, die cuts, and embellishments.  Once it is completed I’ll be posting a video on YouTube with the finished results.

If you want to follow along with me in the process keep checking this blog for the Stampin’ Up! products I’ll be using.  If you need supplies pop on over to my Stampin’ Up! website to place your order.  Some of the items I’ll be using will be things I got FREE from the Sale-A-Bration catalog.  I’ll post those freebies as I use them.

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

Leave a Reply

