Flip Book

Flip Book with Upsy Daisy Stamp

It seems that there is more and more interest in smaller albums.  There is a military wife that makes small albums for her “Hero’s” families when they come to the hospital near where she lives. Awesome, awesome, thing to do.  Junebugpins I salute you and I thank you for that kindness you do.

So, not knowing much about mini albums, except the words floating around about them I thought I’d check into what exactly a mini album is.

Doing a Google search on mini albums I came across this photographic tutorial by Amy Celona at uStamp4fun.  It looked easy enough.  Looked like something I could tackle for the first time.  I did get lost in the directions and added a page in on my first try.  Still turned out great, if I must say so myself.  This one is not my first one.  This is one following her directions.  There is a lot of content in making this video so I had to lop a bunch of it off for time.  I put a bit of Sticky Strip on the back of the ribbon to hold it in place.  It is hidden behind the Upsy Daisy image which has Dimensionals on the back and is straddling the ribbon.

Manhattan Flower Embossing Folder

I simply love embossing folders to add texture and a bit of ooooh and aaaah to plain paper.

The items used in this 6×6 mini album are all Stampin’ Up! EXCEPT for the page holder thingys at the corners of the Manhattan Flower embossed page, oh and the brads are from my stash.

Bella Bleu Designer Series Paper #113974, Not Quite Navy 12 x 12 card stock #107095, Creamy Caramel 12 x 12 card stock #106536, So Saffron 12 x 12 card stock #107088, Kraft card stock #107070, Whisper White 8-1/2 x 11 card stock #100730.  Inks used to ink the edges are Not Quite Navy #103008, Creamy Caramel #103220, Close to Cocoa #103139, and Summer Sun #100537.  The embossing folder is Manhattan Flower #114517.  The stamped image is Upsy Daisy #111710.  And I used Champagne Mist Shimmer Paint #116806 on the embossed image to add some “bling”.  The ribbon is 3/8″ Basic Gray Taffeta #109064.  Adhesives were Snail #104332, and Stampin’ Dimensionals #104430, I also used Sticky Strip #104294 to hold the book together.

The small Library Pocket is from a stencil I have.  Click on the link below and you will have it downloaded to your computer.  There are 2 images on one page.  A small Library pocket and a large Library pocket.  Library Book Pocket.

To see how this all comes together you can watch my video and follow along.  Thank You Amy Celona.

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

Leave a Reply

