Edgy Ink Experiment

Inked and Plain

First, I would like to apologize for the quality of the video I put up on YouTube for this particular presentation.  I don’t have a clue what has gone wrong except I’ve started using iMovie HD for the beginning and ending of the movie.  That’s what I get for showing off.

I like to look at items that have the edges inked – BY SOMEONE ELSE – sorry, didn’t mean to shout.  When I do it the results are messy at best.  I’ve totally started a project over because of the way my inked edges turned out.

This paper treatment is an individual choice.  Either you like it or you don’t.  I have changed my mind on being so rigid in my thinking about inked edges because of this little experiment.  At the end of the tutorial I have asked the opinion of my Support Demonstrator (my wonderful husband) and he was not bashful in his assessment.

Plain Edges

Inked Edges

You can find the exact dimensions and directions by the designer of this card – Beate Johns.  Products used in this project are:  Christmas Jingle Scrappin’ Kit #115696, Chocolate Chip 12 x 12 textured card stock, Old Olive 12 x 12 textured card stock, Real Red Stampin’ Pad #103133, Chocolate Chip Stampin’ Pad #100908, Old Olive Stampin’ Pad #102277, Fun and Fast Notes (Happy Birthday Wishes) #113500, Round Tab Punch #108340, Corner Rounder Punch #109047, Designer Circle Brads #112571, Snail Adhesive #104332, Sticky Strip #104294, and Stampin’ Dimensionals #104430.  The ribbon, buttons,  and the markers are from my stash.

This card turned out cute.  Both the inked and the plain.  I like them both.  I’m still a bit on the plain side but I’m slowly being drawn to the inked edge side.

Leave a comment and let me know what your preferences are.  Do you have a favorite way of inking edges?  I’d like to know.

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

Leave a Reply

