Thank You Cards Are Done!

I finally finished my Thank You cards.  If you remember from last week I mentioned they needed to be made for one of the companies I drove for.  Here they are.

For the 2 women

For the 2 women

I used a Sizzix Embossing Folder for the Thank You on all of the cards.

My “studio” is such close quarters, and quite a mess right now, so you get to see a bit of my kitchen.

The 4 masculine cards

The 4 masculine cards

The masculine cards were a bit more difficult for me because I was not sure if I should use ribbon or not.  I did anyway.

Thank You Treats Included

Thank You Treats Included

Each card recipient will receive a small treat also with the card.  The boxes are from the same papers as used in the cards.  I stamped “Thanks” in a 1-1/4″ circle and surrounded it with a Scallop Circle punch.

Inside the boxes are four miniature candies, also wrapped in the same papers as the cards.  So matchy matchy.  This is something entirely new for me and way out of my comfort zone.

I think they came out really well, aside from the fact that the women’s cards look more like baby shower invitations than adult Thank You cards.

I’m pleased with how they came out.  Besides, I personally know there are very few truck drivers that are thankful for their dispatchers or the companies they work for.  So I know these recipients will be thrilled with getting the Thank You cards and, hopefully, surprised by the little treat boxes.

I have been blessed by many people that have walked into my life, and these six are some of my blessings.

My goal for Saturday is to get a tutorial up on how I made these cards and the treat boxes.  My refrigerator seems to be working now after I let it defrost and melt on my kitchen floor.  Fingers crossed I won’t have to deal with a balky refrigerator any more.

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

Leave a Reply

