Placed My Order!

I could not resist getting some of the items listed on the Clearance Rack and some additional items.  A few punches and some rubber stamps.

As if things have not been crazy enough around here…a few new things have been worked into my daily life.

I was doing really well in the QuickBooks program – until I found I had left out some statements from our ComData accounts.  We each have three of them.  All of our advance and settlement funds are loaded onto the cards.  It is up to us to transfer the funds where they are needed for the trips or make an automatic deposit from the cards to our business account.

One of the accounts I can’t get access to, so I’m kind of stopped right now.  Not stopped, just delayed.  So that was one problem I’ve had in the past couple days.  Trying, unsuccessfully, to gain access to the information.

The next problem is our refrigerator.  It is one of those ice and water in the door types.  Over 5 years old and long out of warranty.  Now it has frozen up towards the rear.  The refrigerator part has not been cooling well since I’ve been home and now I know why.  The ice maker coughed up a hairball and has quit working all together.  The water in the door feature quit a couple days ago.  I have had to clean everything out and transfer the mostly frozen stuff to our freezer and move what stuff I can from the refrigerator to a much smaller unit.  I’ve pulled the unit out from its home and unplugged it.  Spent some time down on my knees getting the bit of dust vacuumed out around the condenser and other parts.  Not much buildup there.  Not much dirt under the unit itself.  It will just have to remain open until it has defrosted before I really clean it out and try to plug it back in.

My poor husband is having a saga of his own.  He’s been so excited about getting up into Canada.  Getting to use his passport PLUS show off his trailer to the people at the delivery site has kept him going – until yesterday when his world came crashing down.

Canadian officials are not impressed with his trailer.  If you don’t know what I’m talking about, click over to the “About Me” tab and you will see the whole “contraption” over our shoulders.  I’m so proud of him.  He designed and built his trailers in 2001 and has sold 9 of them.

Anyway, the Canadian official at the commercial inspection station told him he had to take the trucks apart.  He will not be able to leave with the trailer.  So, he had to take just one of the trucks up to Kamloops, British Columbia then take a Greyhound bus over 200 miles back to the entry weigh station and get the other one.

My husband’s experience of Canada has not been a fun one and, right now, he is feeling as though the soonest he can get out of the Province the better.  Poor guy.

Last night I finished my Thank You cards for one of the companies I drove for.  Today I’ll be getting the treat boxes gussied up before stuffing them with candies.  I hope to mail them by Thursday, Friday at the latest.

I will be making a video on the cards and the treat boxes beginning later this evening or tomorrow.  I think I’m due for some “Therapy” to get away from the headaches of QuickBooks and now the refrigerator.

At least I haven’t drug out all the “Pity Party Decorations” just yet.  That is a big plus.

About Message In A Fold

I am an over the road truck driver in Drive-Away Transport part of the year, and the sole bookkeeper of this operation the other part of the year. I do a lot of whining until I can get in my craft room and play with paper and glue. View all posts by Message In A Fold

Leave a Reply

